We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hosts and an immaculate guest house”
Review of Milton House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Milton House
Ranked #29 of 155 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2010

Sue and Geoff were extremely helpful, very friendly and welcoming and gave great advice on local places of interest to visit and places to eat.
You can walk down the hill into the town centre in 10 minutes and the shopping in the town centre is great.
We stayed for 2 nights, and the room we stayed in was really comfortable and cosy and extremely clean.
The price of the room was amazing value for money and we will definitely stay here again when next in the area

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SazzyBear83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2010

I'm a retired hotelier. My partner and I spent two nights at the Milton House B&B. The stay was very enjoyable, we were given very useful information on how to get there, and what was available in Bath. The B&B was scrupulously clean and pleasantly decorated, and the breakfast was quite substantial and well cooked. We couldn't find anything to criticize at all. I suspect that one could pay front of house prices down the hill in the city centre and not be any better off.There was also the wonderful benefit of unrestricted on street parking.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Milton House. We found Sue and Geoff very friendly and welcoming. We found them pleasantly chatty and helpful, giving advice and recommendations on places to visit and eat. The breakfasts were lovely and the rooms were clean. We couldn't have asked for more!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Girlfriday14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2009

Just got back from a weekend away at Milton House, Sue & her Mum made us very welcome, unfortunally her husband was in hospital. They both made us very welcome, rooms very clean & spacious, very nice breakfasts nothing was to much trouble. i am registered blind and Kirby my guide dog was the 1st to visit there house and was made to feel very welcome. We would have no reservations about staying there again on our next trip to bath, 4 ***** many thanks

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2009

We stayed here for two nights to visit Bath. It was a perfect place, a bit of a hike up the hill, but perfectly do-able. Breakfast was lovely and hosts extremely helpful with everything from things to see, restaurants and directions to our next destination.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaineBecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2009

Just returned from 2 nights staying at Milton House . I also run a bed and breakfast which makes me very hard to please but I was very happy with the room and welcome. Breakfast was lovely and fresh , the walk up the hill gets easier but if carrying shopping get a taxi !!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lou_on_tour_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2009

Just came back from a lovely three nights stay in Bath at this excellent Guest House. Geoff and Sue were so helpful with information about places to visit and good restaurants. Lovely breakfast was cooked by Sue which catered for our vegetarian diet. Room and bathroom were spotlessly clean with excellent facilities provided. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to our friends and family. Sandra & Leslie

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leswaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.9 mi away
Bay Tree House
Bay Tree House
#48 of 155 in Bath
241 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Forester And Flower
1.5 mi away
Hawkins of Bath
Hawkins of Bath
#1 of 155 in Bath
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The County Hotel
The County Hotel
#27 of 155 in Bath
633 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cranleigh
Cranleigh
#14 of 155 in Bath
823 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Thief
The Thief
#66 of 155 in Bath
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milton House

Address: 75 Wellsway | Bear Flat, Bath BA2 4RU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: £77 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Milton House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at Milton Guest House, a Victorian villa only twelve minutes' walk from the historic centre of Bath. Proprietors Gibson and Blessing Mutandwa offer quality accommodation in well-appointed guest rooms. All rooms are clean and comfortable, with en-suite bathrooms, TV/DVD and radio, hairdryer and tea-making facilities. Free WiFi is also available. There is unrestricted on-street parking outside the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your Milton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milton House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing