We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely stay in Bath”
Review of Milton House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Milton House
Ranked #27 of 159 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Milton House is a lovely B&B in Bath. Although it is a bit of a walk to town, is not very far (only 12-15 minutes), but this distance from town makes the hotel very calm, quiet and comfortable. Sue and Geoff were very kind at my arrival and provided me with a lot of information about things to do in Bath, and Judith (manager) was very nice and kind, and help me a lot answering every question I asked.

The hotel is, as I have said, very calm and comfortable, with very clean rooms which have all facilities (I appreciated specially the TV with DVD), and they have several kinds of food, from cereals to porridge.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raquel3446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2010

After several different Bed & Breakfast\Hotel stays this summer in England, Milton House Bed & Breakfast in Bath was the best. We stayed in room no. 3 and were very impressed with its size, facilities and cleaniness. The owners were very welcoming and helpful on our arrival and the food served for breakfast was delicious and well presented by a very competant and friendly woman. The front garden was bright and cheerful with lots of summer flowers. This is what we imagined a bed & breakfast should be. We would recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone travelling to Bath.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgb1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

A clean a tidy guest house where the owners Geoff and Sue along with the manager Judith make you very welcome, (always smiling). The breakfast was excellent, had a number of choices and was always as requested. They go out of their way to point out places to visit or eat. They have lots of material as well as menues available to choose from. They were always helpful and would phone ahead to arrange a table if required. We were staying for a while so had ample time to see what it was like. From Bath to the B&B is a bit of a climb, but public transport is available. We regularly walked to and from the centre of Bath and we are both past retiral age. Always managed to park the car close by. With four bedrooms small enough to retain a family house atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wumf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2010

The hotel was clean and the host was very welcoming. I was travelling around the South West for a few days with my husband and had also stayed at travel lodges closer to the towns which for me is better as I have problems walking long distances. Also the prices were a lot cheaper at Travel Lodges sometines by 50% so although I cannot fault the hospitality, my own personal choice will be travel lodges in the future for convenience and price.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awaydaysManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

After picking this guest house out from many others I was very happy with the choice I had made. The owners Geoff and Sue were very nice and helpful with sorting out the accommodation and also where places were to see and places that were best to eat depending on your budget.

The guest house its self is set just outside of Bath centre about a 12 minute walk downhill most of the way (uphill on the way back). Doesn't take long . Its a very welcoming place to stay and very clean. The bedrooms are well equipped and comfortable.

Breakfasts are of high quality and well presented.

I would recommend staying here if you wanted somewhere quite and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john_moores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2010

My husband and I went to Bath recently and stayed in Milton House for 1 night. The place is gorgeous, the English breakfast they offered are fantastic and most important of all, the owners are wonderful people ! I hope we will be able to visit Bath and stay there again sometime in near future.

By the way, if you wish to stay there, the best way is to contact Milton House directly because if you book the place on the Bath tourism website, it will charge you 7 pounds of booking fee and pretend it is deposit for the B&B; which is not fair for both you and the B&B.

Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Yufen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

Stayed here for one night due to attending a wedding in the area. Our room was very clean and really appreciated all the little touches in the room eg. magazines, hand cream and others. Breakfast was lovely, very tasty and plentiful, really enjoyed it. Would recommend this accomodation to anyone wanting a good bed and breakfast at a very reasonable cost.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.7 mi away
The Henry Guest House
The Henry Guest House
#21 of 159 in Bath
849 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bay Tree House
Bay Tree House
#47 of 159 in Bath
243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leighton Townhouse
Leighton Townhouse
#6 of 159 in Bath
1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hawkins of Bath
Hawkins of Bath
#1 of 159 in Bath
554 reviews
1 mi away
Henrietta House
Henrietta House
#13 of 159 in Bath
1,290 reviews
0.8 mi away
2 Crescent Gardens
2 Crescent Gardens
#16 of 159 in Bath
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milton House

Address: 75 Wellsway | Bear Flat, Bath BA2 4RU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 159 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: £79 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Milton House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at Milton Guest House, a Victorian villa only twelve minutes' walk from the historic centre of Bath. Proprietors Gibson and Blessing Mutandwa offer quality accommodation in well-appointed guest rooms. All rooms are clean and comfortable, with en-suite bathrooms, TV/DVD and radio, hairdryer and tea-making facilities. Free WiFi is also available. There is unrestricted on-street parking outside the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Milton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milton House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing