We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Boutique B&B”
Review of Leighton Townhouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Leighton Townhouse
Ranked #6 of 155 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Had a wonderful stay over the weekend. It was our wedding anniversary and we are very glad we chose One Three Nice for our stay in Bath. The place is really nice and the room is of top spec. The hosts were very lovely and very helpful. It is about 10 minutes walk to the City and so is very conveniently located.

The breakfast is really good and they have a very good selection of cooked breakfast. The breakfast staff were very friendly and very attentive too.I will definitely be recommending this place to my friends.

On arrival, they had a card and some chocolates in our room as it was our Anniversary..that was a very thoughtful and nice gesture ! Thank you Mike and Rachel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank speedyLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,180 - 1,186 of 1,665 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this great B&B. The hosts were so friendly and couldn't do enough to make our stay more comfortable. The breakfasts amazing and all the lovely touches in the room. We would have no hestitation in recommending this B&B to anybody wishing to give themselves a special treat. Hopefully we will be back soon.

Room Tip: Room number 9 - with the slipper bath was so special and at the back of property with only the birds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We loved this gorgeous little B&B. It is in a lovely spot, only 10 minute walk from town. It has a friendly, homely feel. We received a lovely welcome from Mike and eveyone there goes out of their way to be helpful. The building is a stately English home, exceptionally clean, with thoughtful touches like flowers in the passage and a rose on each table at breakfast. Breakfast was fantastic, with a wide choice, great presentation, and extremely tasty. Nothing negative to say about this B&B!

Bath is a wonderfful spot. The Roman baths and free, 2-hour guided walking tour of the town are a must. Going to England? Then you must go to Bath!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieHelen2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Very friendly staff who couldnt do enough for us during our stay, Excellent rooms with air con and jacuzzi bath, the breakfast was 5* with fantastic specials on each morning. We will be visiting again! cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Very nice place to stay! I can't really add anything else to the good reviews you'll find here and I definitely do agree with all of them. Mike and Rachel are lovely, the hotel is nice and breakfast is really good. We stayed in room 3 for three nights and is the smallest room they have, which is nice and clean and the bathroom is new.
Would definitely stay here again next week I'll be visiting Bath :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

A perfect quiet - just out of the city - location. I visited with 2 friends and we had a large executive room with 3 single beds, tea and coffee making facilities, iron, hair dryer and wonderful molten brown toiletries. The room was very comfortable stylish and modern. The checking in service was excellent as we arrived early to leave our car before we went into the city to spa. We were offered a lovely tray of fresh tea and biscuits. The walk is down hill for about 10 minutes into the city. It takes a little longer up hill on return. We did take a taxi there and back in the evening. Apporix cost £5 each way.
Breakfast was very pleasant with ample choice and a relaxed atmosphere. As this is purely B&B the staff offer very good eating out recommendations and will book tables for you.
I would stay here again and recommend it for a short city break.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraceyBSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed for a night and it was a pleasure! :-) the breakfast is very generous (some bubbly amongst other things), the house is beautiful and all is decorated/equipped to the best standard. It really deserves its boutique title. The owner is friendly and helpful. We stayed with a toddler and they even provides child-friendly plates/cups/cutlery which is something you don't see that often

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna_nkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.9 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,288 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
0.5 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.1 mi away
Grays Boutique B&B
Grays Boutique B&B
#10 of 155 in Bath
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leighton Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leighton Townhouse

Address: 139 Wells Road, Bath BA2 3AL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: £111 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Leighton Townhouse 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spoil yourselves at Leighton Townhouse. We are just a 10 minute walk from the city centre, in a peaceful 140-year old Victorian villa, set in lovely gardens, with great views away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre and offering complimentary on-site car parking. Formerly known as One Three Nine, we have recently refurbished and refreshed all our bedrooms and guest areas to provide 10 individually designed and beautifully decorated guest rooms, all of which have air conditioning, as well as beautiful bathrooms with underfloor heating, power showers and many with spa baths. Leighton Townhouse has been fully restyled to reflect the age and character of the property. Using a harmonious palate of soft neutrals and flashes of brighter accent colours, our Townhouse has a warm, relaxing ambiance with each room completely unique in character. By blending our signature style of classical French chic with contemporary modern elements, we are able to offer our guests an extremely comfortable stay and a truly bespoke experience' Take in the sights of our remarkable city, have a lingering lunch, soak in the bubbling hot waters at the Thermae Bath Spa, book an evening show at the beautiful Bath Theatre Royal. Dine out, hit the shops or just lounge like a local - our townhouse has everything you will need for a perfect stay. The views are amazing and the possibilities are endless. Leighton Townhouse offers all the 'mod cons' you would expect from a luxury B&B Townhouse as well as beautiful, comfortable décor. Our guiding principle is to offer exceptional personal service and accommodation to make our guests feel they are 'home from home' but with a bit of 'wow' factor to make their stay in Bath one to remember. We believe that there are a few prerequisites that a luxury B&B townhouse must have - relaxing décor, very comfortable beds, immaculate bathrooms, fresh, crisp, quality linens, fluffy towels, robes & slippers, welcoming and comfortable guest areas, fresh flowers, good lighting as well as a hearty breakfast with plenty of choice and Bucks Fizz to kick start your day. Whether you just want a few romantic days away 'a deux', a break on the way to the South West, or a 'girlie' get away, Leighton Townhouse will tick all the right boxes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Leighton Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One Three Nine Bath Hotel Bath
139 Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing