We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st class”
Review of Leighton Townhouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Leighton Townhouse
Ranked #5 of 157 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“1st class”
Reviewed 10 September 2012

My daughter and myself stayed at the One Three nine for two nights last week,I was very pleasantly suprised, the hotel is very chic and modern,the staff are very friendly and helpful,nothing seems to much trouble,we stayed bed and breakfast the room wast stunning so tastefully done and very comfortable,breakfast was delicious with alot of choice,not to far to walk to town,sadly we could only stay two nights,will definately return,congratulations to One Three nine superb stay . Alice and Sarah Popham

Room Tip: Front room number 5 four poster bed plus sofa bed,bath and seperate shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,539
    79
    9
    5
    0
See reviews for
148
1,115
23
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed here for 1 night in September 2012 and it was perfect. The welcome was warm, the room was modern and luxurious with a fabulous 4 poster bed that was incredibly comfortable. The bathroom was again modern with a fantastic large shower head and Molton Brown products. It was a short walk into central Bath and Russell provided us with a map and restaurant recommendations which was greatly appreciated. The breakfast that they served was excellent, it was made up of notably high quality ingredients. You certainly get what you pay for at One Three Nine. This B&B really is faultless, the best I have stayed in for sure.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FM1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

I can heartily recommend this wonderful and very conveniently located boutique B&B. You are assured of a warm welcome from the delightful owners who really go out of their way to make your stay 5 *. They have thought of everything you might need and provided it. They even print out the day's weather forecast and display it on the table near the entrance, and nearby there is a computer for use of guests. The breakfast were 5* and there is plenty of choice - there is even a daily special. We had one of the smaller rooms at the back which was still a comfortable size, as well as beautifully appointed and scrupulously clean.
I booked the room from their own website, and I would recommend this as it allows you to choose the room, as it details not only the contents (eg size and type of bed) but the stairs and location. Booked at short notice, for us there was a saving to be had, too, but if you are more organized than us, then don't hesitate to book well ahead, as this B&B will make your stay in this wonderful city.
As for Bath, you might overlook the chance to attend a service at the Abbey. We joined the candlelit informal Sunday evening service. Magical!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrandwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We stayed overnight for a birthday surprise - staff are attentive and friendly, the bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in and facilities were excellent. only a ten minute walk from bath centre its located in a perfect place. breakfast offered lots of choices and quality of products was excellent. Alex Polizzi the hotel inspector would be proud !

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlotteowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Had a wonderful stay over the weekend. It was our wedding anniversary and we are very glad we chose One Three Nice for our stay in Bath. The place is really nice and the room is of top spec. The hosts were very lovely and very helpful. It is about 10 minutes walk to the City and so is very conveniently located.

The breakfast is really good and they have a very good selection of cooked breakfast. The breakfast staff were very friendly and very attentive too.I will definitely be recommending this place to my friends.

On arrival, they had a card and some chocolates in our room as it was our Anniversary..that was a very thoughtful and nice gesture ! Thank you Mike and Rachel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank speedyLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this great B&B. The hosts were so friendly and couldn't do enough to make our stay more comfortable. The breakfasts amazing and all the lovely touches in the room. We would have no hestitation in recommending this B&B to anybody wishing to give themselves a special treat. Hopefully we will be back soon.

Room Tip: Room number 9 - with the slipper bath was so special and at the back of property with only the birds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We loved this gorgeous little B&B. It is in a lovely spot, only 10 minute walk from town. It has a friendly, homely feel. We received a lovely welcome from Mike and eveyone there goes out of their way to be helpful. The building is a stately English home, exceptionally clean, with thoughtful touches like flowers in the passage and a rose on each table at breakfast. Breakfast was fantastic, with a wide choice, great presentation, and extremely tasty. Nothing negative to say about this B&B!

Bath is a wonderfful spot. The Roman baths and free, 2-hour guided walking tour of the town are a must. Going to England? Then you must go to Bath!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieHelen2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.9 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 31 in Bath
1,259 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
0.5 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 31 in Bath
1,397 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.1 mi away
Grays Boutique B&B
Grays Boutique B&B
#10 of 157 in Bath
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leighton Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leighton Townhouse

Property: Leighton Townhouse
Address: 139 Wells Road, Bath BA2 3AL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Leighton Townhouse 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spoil yourselves at Leighton Townhouse. We are just a 10 minute walk from the city centre, in a peaceful 140-year old Victorian villa, set in lovely gardens, with great views away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre and offering complimentary on-site car parking. Formerly known as One Three Nine, we have recently refurbished and refreshed all our bedrooms and guest areas to provide 10 individually designed and beautifully decorated guest rooms, all of which have air conditioning, as well as beautiful bathrooms with underfloor heating, power showers and many with spa baths. Leighton Townhouse has been fully restyled to reflect the age and character of the property. Using a harmonious palate of soft neutrals and flashes of brighter accent colours, our Townhouse has a warm, relaxing ambiance with each room completely unique in character. By blending our signature style of classical French chic with contemporary modern elements, we are able to offer our guests an extremely comfortable stay and a truly bespoke experience' Take in the sights of our remarkable city, have a lingering lunch, soak in the bubbling hot waters at the Thermae Bath Spa, book an evening show at the beautiful Bath Theatre Royal. Dine out, hit the shops or just lounge like a local - our townhouse has everything you will need for a perfect stay. The views are amazing and the possibilities are endless. Leighton Townhouse offers all the 'mod cons' you would expect from a luxury B&B Townhouse as well as beautiful, comfortable décor. Our guiding principle is to offer exceptional personal service and accommodation to make our guests feel they are 'home from home' but with a bit of 'wow' factor to make their stay in Bath one to remember. We believe that there are a few prerequisites that a luxury B&B townhouse must have - relaxing décor, very comfortable beds, immaculate bathrooms, fresh, crisp, quality linens, fluffy towels, robes & slippers, welcoming and comfortable guest areas, fresh flowers, good lighting as well as a hearty breakfast with plenty of choice and Bucks Fizz to kick start your day. Whether you just want a few romantic days away 'a deux', a break on the way to the South West, or a 'girlie' get away, Leighton Townhouse will tick all the right boxes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Leighton Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
139 Bath
One Three Nine Bath Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing