We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Queen Charlotte's Orangery
Ranked #65 of 154 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
1 review
“Superb”
Reviewed 25 September 2009

We arrived and were immediately made very welcome by Sylvie. The whole experience was delightful. The room was clean the breakfast beautifully presented and cooked. The only person missing was Mr Darcy!! The owners were actually away and Sylvie looked after us so very well. We would most definately stay again and have already recommended it to friends. The walk into the centre of Bath is easy and very pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParisJudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    26
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
12
105
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Taunton
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2009

First visit to Bath. Ideal location for city centre. We were made to feel very welcome and had tea on arrival. Room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmam5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, UK
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2009

We stayed at the Orangery for our honeymoon, and it was the perfect place to stay.
We love Bath as a city, and we have stayed at places before, but we could never have imagined staying at a place as wonderful as this.
The hotel is luxurious, and we had almost a whole section to ourselves. Our own patio, four poster bed, and en suite luxury bathroom.
If you are looking for a romantic get away, look no further!
You would not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
89 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2009

Beautiful little B.B 5 mins walk from the City Centre of Bath

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GinaNamini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cutestgoalie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2009

The incredible service, style and location of the orangery is unbeatable. It was welcoming and comfortable. I am absolutely going to stay there the next time I am in bath. 10/10!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cutestgoalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2009

Such a lovely property with great hosts, we stayed in the Suite and had breakfast in the beautiful courtyard each morning of our stay, only a few minutes walk into Bath, and what a lovely walk !! Would stay here again and again.......10/10

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAZ1722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpheliaHynes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2009

We stayed there for a short break while visiting Bath. I'd recommend checking before where exactly the place is located, because otherwise it might be difficult to find.

It's very clean and our room was big, decorated with antiques, fancy lamps and had a huge bed. We also had a door which lead to the garden. The first impression was very positive, the owners showed us around and offered some tea. They seem like very nice and helpful people and at the same time not obtrusive.

The location is good and close to the city centre. Great thing was to have free wi-fi in the room. The only downside was breakfast which was tasty, but very small.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OpheliaHynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa at Henrietta Park
0.0 mi away
Sir Walter Elliot's House B&B
0.3 mi away
Henrietta House
Henrietta House
#13 of 154 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Number 17 Bath
Number 17 Bath
#51 of 154 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dorian House
Dorian House
#19 of 154 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
1.0 mi away
Leighton Townhouse
Leighton Townhouse
#6 of 154 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Charlotte's Orangery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Charlotte's Orangery

Property: Queen Charlotte's Orangery
Address: 93A Sydney Place, Bath BA2 6NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen Charlotte's Orangery 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queen Charlotte's Orangery is one of the finest boutique bed and breakfast guest houses in historic Bath, perfectly positioned just a short stroll away into the town centre. All three guest suites; Amelia, Charlotte and Sophia have access to the beautifully designed Italianate courtyard garden, where breakfast can be served during the warmer summer months. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Queen Charlotte's Orangery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Charlotte`s Orangery Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing