We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW! what a find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Queen Charlotte's Orangery
Ranked #78 of 159 Bath B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 April 2010

Absolutely adored this hotel. What a gem .Stayed in the Amelia room which was delightful. Lots of lovely interesting pieces and the most comfortable bed I have ever
slept in. We arrived early so asked if we could just leave our bags but Gregg welcomed us warmly and gave us tea. then let us into our room. The hotel is so gorgeous I cant wait to go back.. Very clean and lovely bedding and towels. Breakfast was excellent with lovely fruits, cereals and a cooked breakfast. Denise and Gregg are the nicest hosts we have encountered in a well travelled life. The Orangery has to be seen to be believed and then you walk into a most charming garden. The whole experience was one of the best I have had.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2010

My partner and I visited for the second time in December and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were lucky enough to enjoy the suite and felt completely at home there - it was a truly perfect (unrealistic dream) home from home. Gregg and Denise couldn't have been more welcoming, accommodating or friendly. The whole place is beautiful and somehow being there feels like being in a BBC costume drama. The scrambled eggs at breakfast were spot on - after we returned home I was asked to make eggs "like Gregg did" at the weekend.
I even made an inspired i-tunes purchase - Ravel Valley of the Bells. Thanks! I'll return to peruse your books if I may...

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feline_dot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2009

The family that owned this Bed and Breakfast were very nice. Located right in Bath, it was very quiet and quaint. The family who owned this establishment made me feel right at home. Tea in the morning in the garden was excellent. I will definitely consider staying there upon my next trip to bath.

Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
Thank DJAngelG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2009

We are seasoned travellers and have stayed in many hotels and B & Bs and this is undoubtedly one of the very best. We would give it 5 stars in every way- decor and furnishings, service, location (just a few minutes level walk into town) and the lovely generous breakfasts. Greg and Denise are wonderful hosts and we felt so at home we added an extra night. The beautiful little garden was a real bonus. We will definitely return. Thanks Greg and Denise for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theladylikesaspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2009

We arrived and were immediately made very welcome by Sylvie. The whole experience was delightful. The room was clean the breakfast beautifully presented and cooked. The only person missing was Mr Darcy!! The owners were actually away and Sylvie looked after us so very well. We would most definately stay again and have already recommended it to friends. The walk into the centre of Bath is easy and very pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParisJudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

First visit to Bath. Ideal location for city centre. We were made to feel very welcome and had tea on arrival. Room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmam5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2009

We stayed at the Orangery for our honeymoon, and it was the perfect place to stay.
We love Bath as a city, and we have stayed at places before, but we could never have imagined staying at a place as wonderful as this.
The hotel is luxurious, and we had almost a whole section to ourselves. Our own patio, four poster bed, and en suite luxury bathroom.
If you are looking for a romantic get away, look no further!
You would not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.3 mi away
The Kennard
The Kennard
#10 of 159 in Bath
1,104 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grove Lodge
Grove Lodge
#3 of 159 in Bath
251 reviews
5.8 mi away
The George Inn
The George Inn
#1 of 5 in Norton St Philip
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
The Old Malt House
The Old Malt House
#1 of 1 in Timsbury
158 reviews
2.4 mi away
Waterhouse
Waterhouse
#1 of 3 in Monkton Combe
580 reviews
0.6 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Charlotte's Orangery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Charlotte's Orangery

Address: 93A Sydney Place, Bath BA2 6NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 159 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen Charlotte's Orangery 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queen Charlotte's Orangery is one of the finest boutique bed and breakfast guest houses in historic Bath, perfectly positioned just a short stroll away into the town centre. All three guest suites; Amelia, Charlotte and Sophia have access to the beautifully designed Italianate courtyard garden, where breakfast can be served during the warmer summer months. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Queen Charlotte's Orangery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Charlotte`s Orangery Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing