We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place close to town”
Review of Apple Tree

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Apple Tree
Ranked #12 of 155 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We had been to Bath before ,but this is by far the best place we have stayed. Linsay and Les do what ever is needed to ensure a great stay. Rooms are nicely decorated and filled with all the things that you need!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arcoccia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (729)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

505 - 511 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed at the Apple Tree Guest House three times until now and we can highly recommend it! Lynsay and Les ensure that you feel good all around! The rooms are very cozy and clean, the breakfast is delicious and the service is absolutely perfect (we thank Lynsay and Les for saving our dresses ;-)

We are looking forward to our next visit at the Apple Tree Guest House!!!

Greetings from Austria,
Eva and Julia
(www.kleidertruhe.at)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

we have just returned to Australia after our UK holiday. Staying at the Appletree guest house made our visit to Bath perfect. Linsay and Leslie could not have been more helpful, giving us lots of directions and help on how to enjoy the best of Bath. Our room was perfect and we could not have wished for a better breakfast . The guest house is in a great position, easy walking to the centre of town, and parking not a problem I would definatley recommend the Appletree , and thankyou Linsay and Leslie, for your friendliness, and welcoming personalities.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller65-60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

This little guest house is professionally run by a hardworking couple with years of experience in the business of ensuring guests get the most out of their experience.

We made a last minute booking and as we were due to arrive after normal hours we were given perfect directions for access. We were driving late at night so the hosts made a special effort to help us secure a carpark, which we really appreciated. The room was designed for three with three single beds and a teeny but perfectly functional bathroom (two beds can be put together for a double and one single). Very tasteful decor, no kitsch cottage designs, beds were comfortable, and we slept very soundly due to the peaceful surrounds. The room isn't really designed for sitting in bed watching tv, but this wasn't a problem for us. There is a thoughtful supply of tea and instant hot chocolate (plus chocolates), great for our late arrival. Breakfast is a relaxed affair with good variety, all lovingly prepared by the hosts and eaten in the front drawing room - definitely worthwhile.

The guest house is an easy stroll into the historic centre of Bath. Tourist brochures are available in the breakfast room and the hosts are happy to offer advice, often during morning chatter over breakfast.

A lovely guest house, the best asset being Les and Lynds the wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophieAUSUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Great location, clean rooms and wonderful owners who instantly make you feel comfortable. Lindsay and Les took care of everything on their end so that all we had to do was enjoy Bath. We had a tour arranged for the day we checked out which caused us to leave before breakfast. They had a very nice breakfast that we could take with us waiting outside our door and stored our bags until we returned at 4:45 and headed to the train. Fantastic communication made us feel like we were receiving individual attention. My wife said to be sure to mention that Lindsay is a great cook and that the fresh fruit, which isn't always easy to accomplish, was amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

I stayed two nights at the Apple Tree Guest House and have nothing but positive things to say. The best by far are the exceptionally warm and friendly hosts Les and Lyndsay. You could not ask for two nicer people, who will make your stay welcoming and memorable. The guest house is conveniently located to both the train station and the center of town and within walking distance of all the Bath sites. The rooms are very nice and very comfortable. Les and Lyndsay are very helpful with taxis, advice, maps, etc. I would highly recommend the Apple Tree Guest House and will stay there again on my next visit to Bath.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shann0nInChicag0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We had booked a double and two singles for two nights and advised that we would arrive about 5PM. Due to a change in travel arrangements, we arrived at 1PM but were welcomed by Les without a problem. A permit supplied by Les allowed us to park on the street. The rooms were comfortable, warm and breakfast was excellent. The guest house is well situated with a short 10 minute walk into town. Several dining options were recommended and we took up the Nepalese Restaurant, Yak Yeti Yak, which proved an excellent choice. Also recommended was the free city tour conducted by the Mayor's Corps of Honorary Guides which was very interesting and informative. The local pub, the Royal Oak, a 50 metre walk away, was welcoming and convivial. All in all, a top B&B run by a couple of friendly and professional ex airline stewards.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreyNomadAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.4 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,286 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.6 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
0.0 mi away
Brindleys Boutique B & B
0.8 mi away
Leighton Townhouse
Leighton Townhouse
#6 of 155 in Bath
1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Tree

Address: 7 Pulteney Gardens, Bath BA2 4HG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: £50 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Apple Tree 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apple Tree Bath. Ling welcomes you to her Victorian period home in the centre of Bath, a World Heritage City with Roman roots, medieval abbey, Georgian city and numerous historic sites. Located in the Cotswolds, the City is within easy reach of the beautiful villages and views of this Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. The Apple Tree is 10 minutes flat walk from the train station and 5 minute stroll to the city centre, and it offers complementary on-site or off-site permit parking in front of the house in a quiet residential location. All rooms have individual elegant interior themes where East and West meet with a fresh mix of English and Asian artwork, fresh cotton bedlinen and modern facilities. All our guests are welcomed in a tranquil, homely, comfortable and warm atmosphere with a friendly personal service and two lovely cats . We welcome children above 11 years of age. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Apple Tree Guest House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing