We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute Luxury - incredible stay! 6 stars.”
other travellers have booked this property
YOU DESERVE A BREAK -RELAX in GLORIOUS COMFORT
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
YOU DESERVE A BREAK -RELAX in GLORIOUS COMFORT
CONTEMPORARY SITTING ROOM WELCOME to
HARRIS PLACE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
YOU DESERVE A BREAK -RELAX in GLORIOUS COMFORT
CONTEMPORARY SITTING ROOM
WELCOME to
HARRIS PLACE
NEW GOURMET SIEMENS GERMAN KITCHEN
OLD PARISIAN STREET LIGHTS over OPEN PLAN DINING AREA
SUMPTUOUS FABRICS, STEEL, OAK FLOORING AND GLASS
3 NEW SUMPTIOUS BEDROOMS
SOFT FLUFFY GOOSE DOWN DUVETS AND PILLOWS
BRAND NEW MODERN BATHROOM AND RAINSHOWER
VAULT ENTRANCE
DECORATIVE STONE FIREPLACE
THE AVON WEIR
A FEW MINUTES WALK TO ROYAL CRESCENT
WINDOW VIEW
HALLWAY REFLECTIONS
ORIGINAL GEORGIAN CORNICES
THE GEORGIAN STAIRCASE
STAIRCASE LANTERN
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sara L
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute Luxury - incredible stay! 6 stars.”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stunning house in Bath made me feel like I was a member of the royal family. Every wish was catered for - no expense spared including wine and beauty products ready for me and my friends to enjoy. The place is massive, across 4 floors - high ceilings and the most incredible decor. It's by far the best place I have ever stayed and I travel extensively. It was perfect and I will definitely be back, Book if you want a luxurious and indulgent holiday experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So beautiful and luxurious - the decor was incredible
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2015
Thank you very much for your review and we will be looking forward to accommodating you again in the future !
Regards
Harris Place Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pids2014
Locorotondo, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The epitome of good taste and comfort”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The impressive address within easy walking distance from Bath's iconic attractions is surpassed by the magnificent restoration of this Georgian townhouse by its owner. From the moment you step through the front door, it is evident that nothing has been spared in the creation of a gentleman's holiday residence that is the epitome of good taste and superlative comfort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: That this accommodation exceeded my expectations
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandyv196...
Sherborne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING ! stylish , modern and very convenient.”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing stay in Bath for three nights staying at Harris Place with friends.
The location is excellent, and the house itself is magnificent. Certainly highly recommended.
Well worth the price and the accommodation was very classy and top notch
I cannot wait for our next stay at this house and will highly recommend it to others. Thank you for a wonderful stay
.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: accommodation and great location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky41
Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed at Harris place in August 2014 for a weekend break. The photographs provided are lovely (they sold the place to us) but they really don't do this property full justice. it is obvious that the renovation work is newly completed and it has been done to an incredibly high standard. Immense good taste and thought have been put into the decor and interior fit out of this house - even down to the cutlery and crockery - very good quality and everything that you could need is provided. We stay in rental properties on a regular basis for both short breaks and holiday stays and I can say honestly that this property does not feel like a rental - it has the feel of a high quality boutique hotel with luxurious comfy beds, bed linen and thick fluffy towels. Even complementary toiletries and bottle of wine were provided as a welcome. The owners were easy to deal with when booking and really are trying to think of everything to make people's stay special.
The House is situated in a lovely row of Georgian townhouses, a short stroll from all the sites of Bath. Royal Crescent and the Circus are close by, as is all the shopping and restaurants you could need.
I would definately stay at this house again and would not hesitate to recommend it to friends - it really is worth every penny!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the beds and the luxury of bedding/towels/bathrooms
Liked least: The stairs could be problematic for elderly or those with mobilty problems.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;