We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little cave of wonders”
Review of Ole Tapas

Ole Tapas
Ranked #26 of 659 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Traditional Spanish Tapas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've been to Ole Tapas several times, and each time has been a revelation. A varied menu, all freshly prepared and richly flavoured. It's hard to pick fault with any of it: even the bread selections are freshly baked, delicious and served with quality oil for dipping.

Try the aubergine sticks with honey. It's a revelation.

Be warned that not only is it tiny, but the atmosphere is also more like a bar than a restaurant. But that's the way tapas should be enjoyed. Book a seat, keep ordering drinks and food to your liking and enjoy a great time.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank mattthr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1,378 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food is good, very good and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal. It isn't for everyone - steep steps to a tiny restaurant, <30 covers, cramped tables, seating is bar stools, loud music, loo up another two flights of stairs. Book to avoid disappointment but service is quick the place vibrant and every dish delighted.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Zoopeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place made my stay in Bath,as i used to live in spain this place was just like being back there its small very busy and the Tapas are amazing.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ian2005fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2018

Excellent food good service reasonable prices and a great atmosphere, What more can I say apart from you will be advised to book as it is very popular.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Muso30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2018 via mobile

Would recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Bath, the food was superb, the atmosphere was great and it's excellent value for money. It's a small restaurant, we just about got a seat for two on a Monday eve, if you are planning to go on a weekend I think booking would be essential.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank annaj011985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ole Tapas also viewed

 

Been to Ole Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing