We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, great house, Mike was extremely...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the property
Lobby Stairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
Front of the property
Lobby
Stairs
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Lobby
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room
Christmas party
Outdoor Smoking Area
The Bedroom One ground floor
The Bedroom One ground floor
The Bedroom One ground floor
Bedroom One Bathroom ground floor
Lobby
Stairs
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom Two
Bedroom Two Bathroom
Stairs
The Bedroom Three
The Bedroom Three
The Bedroom Four
The Bedroom Four
The Bedroom Four sofa bed
The Bedroom Four
The Bedroom Four
Bedroom Four Bathroom
Bedroom Four Bathroom
Bedroom Four Bathroom
Hallways
Bathroom
Hallways
The Bedroom Five
Bedroom Five Bathroom
Stairs
The Bedroom SIx
The Bedroom SIx
Bedroom Six Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Stairs
The Bedroom Seven
The Bedroom Seven
The Bedroom Eight
The Bedroom Eight
Bedroom Eight Bathroom
Bedroom Eight Bathroom
The Bedroom Nine
The Bedroom Nine
The Bedroom Nine
The Bedroom Nine
The Bedroom Nine
The Bedroom Nine
The Bedroom Nine
Bedroom Nine Bathroom
Bedroom Nine Bathroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Bedroom Four
Entrance
Parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
9 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ian B
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, great house, Mike was extremely helpful, highly recommend”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

They only suggestion we all had is the lounge lacked a suitably large TV, perhaps move the mirror over the fire place, put up a large flat screen in its place. Otherwise great house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: standard of decor
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
982sue
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Location for 70th Birthday”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I booked a week for my husband's birthday. We had friends to stay Monday to Friday. Visiting Bath's attractions is easy by bus or by walking along the riverside. Buses run about every few minutes past the door . On the actual birthday we booked Dave the chef to cook a meal. It was superb. Dave, aided by his daughter, prepared and served five amazing courses. He also served the champagne & wine that we had provided. On other days we cooked ourselves. The oven and fridge/freezer were plenty big enough for a large group. The cleaners serviced the rooms, then our family came from Friday to Sunday. There were 8 adults and 8 children, (but there's room for more!). It is a lovely house, great for parties of pensioners as well as for family gatherings. Thanks Mike for your help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurabeth...
1 review
“Hen do weekend...”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We booked this house for a hen weekend. There were 21 hens in total and each one love this house. Amazing decor, loads of room, hot showers, comfy beds and much more..

We all throughly enjoyed ourselves and would love to visit again..

The owner is extremely helpful and friendly. Every question that our group had prior to arriving was answered quickly.

Book this house for whatever occasion. It will not disappoint.

Thanks x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSpinks20
1 review
“Awesome in every way”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Visited Bath and Bristol for a friends stag party and stayed at 14 Newbridge Road. The house is fantastic and we will be back a reunion next year hopefully. Why stay in a hotel?! It makes no sense to if there is a group of you. We had an amazing time and the house was central to it. The owner is a top guy too!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkb39
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We want to live here!”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What an amazing place. The pictures 100% reflect what this property has to offer.
The owner was warm and welcoming on our arrival and the venue was beautifully presented with flowers setting off all of the communal areas.
The property is decorated to a high standard and the facilities were perfect for our large group. The entire party of 14 loved their rooms with comfy beds and the largest compliments going to the hand made sofa and purple rug in the living room.
The location was perfect to get into bath; just a very reasonably priced taxi ride away.
With door code security no one needed to worry about keys and everyone could come & go as they pleased.
This house is an asset to it's owner. We would all come back, in fact we didn't want to leave!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessRRC
1 review
“A brilliant house, perfect location!”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Perfect for a hen party, good facilities, clean and well fitted out. Good location close to the centre.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnaMP10...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hen House!”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in November 2015

I booked this through GoHen for my hen party in Bath. This house is simply great! Decorated beautifully and so spacious. We had about 14 staying in it and there was plenty of space and bathrooms! Great location too as it was easy for us to jump on a bus or grab a quick taxi outside and make our way into Bath. We managed to squeeze about 6/7 cars on the drive so plenty of parking available!
Oh and Remember to bring your deposit as it gets locked away then you get it back once the house has been checked before you leave providing all is ok and tidy and you've emptied the bins, haha! :)
Great house location wise, really recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing