We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience!”
Review of Pizza Express

Pizza Express
Ranked #332 of 571 Restaurants in Bath
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bright and modern, Pizza Express offers an exciting reinvention of Italian classics. A vibrant menu includes wholesome Romana-style pizzas with adventurous topping combinations, as well as fresh salads, an impressive range behind the bar and aromatic coffee blends. Family-friendly Pizza Express gives kids the chance to design their own pizzas.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Had a fantastic meal out / catch up with a friend during the Uni summer hols. Fast and friendly service - I spilt my drink which was quickly cleaned up and replaced free of charge - very impressed!
Food was amazing, the dough balls are little bites of heaven - do not miss out!
Only criticism is the positioning of tables, feels very cramped especially when you are sat near nightmare customers #youknowtheones!
Will definitely be returning soon!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ja94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    97
    74
    36
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Speedy and friendly, just what we needed.”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had an appointment in Bath and had only left ourselves an hour to have a meal with our two small children. We informed the waitress of this and they were great, we were able to have doughballs and pizza well within the hour and never had to rush. The food was tasty, as expected and it's a great place for families. We only spent £15 as it was Orange Wednesday and you get 241 on Doughballs and Pizza's, there was enough food for all 4 of us.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Golder247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“PizzaExpress it is what it is”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Been to many a Pizza Express restaurants and they are all good and this one is no exception very good waitress and food up to its usual standard. This particular one got very busy but a great meal all the same. It's good to see the standards of service and food are consistent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
296 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Nice enough pizza - and adequate service...”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We had a pleasant lunch here - but little of the wow factor. The restaurant filled up just after we arrived and it got noisy but this was not bad... they forgot one side order but otherwise the service was OK. We'd go again - mainly because its quick, convenient and good value.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tommyzulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“YUMMY”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

The food us lovely n the service was good :) defo goin again they was good wiv my son n the garlic dough ball are too die for well worth the money n u get too watch them cook ur food :)

Helpful?
Thank Stephie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Express also viewed

Chippenham, Wiltshire
 

Been to Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing