We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Indian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Eastern Eye

The Eastern Eye
Ranked #135 of 567 Restaurants in Bath
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: The Mahal of Exquisite Indian Cuisine with the cities most impressive Georgian interior and triple domed high ceiling. Here at The Eastern Eye we are humbled and elated to have received multiple Restaurant of the Year Awards in 2011, along with a whole host of other accolades and positive reviews from popular magazines, newspapers and awards bodies. We specialize in wholesome traditional Indian food, with a touch of imagination and creative flair. We use some of the finest ingredients and pay immense attention to ensuring flavours are not only grounded in Indian culinary heritage, but also now and again break the mould with flavour combinations that are both unique and exceptionally delicious.
Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Indian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is an upscale Indian restaurant with better than average Indian food and in a central location. Took a while for us to have our order taken, mostly because no one waiter was responsible for our table. Wide variety of dishes and plenty for vegetarians.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    414
    234
    110
    71
    82
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good tastes, nice and spicey with a lovely decor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Visited the restaurant on a Sunday and it was really nice. Went with my partner who had a tasty lentil soup for starter and usual Chicken Tikka Massala for main. I had samosas with a hot chilli chicken for main, not for the fient hearted but really taste bud enlightening. Service was fairly low key but try it if you are looking for a curry in bath.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eclipse33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Providence Island
Level Contributor
155 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

6 of us ate here and had a great time. The food was of a high standard and reasonable price. The staff were great. The room is very large so the staff kept everyone at one end to keep a nice atmosphere. Overall a very good experience and I would recommend it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brunei110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
171 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Try to avoid overeating!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The food is delicious, staff very nice and the room itself is stunning. Our nearby hotel recommended it to us and they were right. We shared two thali - one veggie and one meat - but a veggie thali plus a chicken dish would have been more than adequate. The vegetarian version included enough rice and bread for us to share. We had no space for a sweet course unfortunately! Really wish we lived closer as would be keen to return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paros81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

I have visited The Eastern Eye many times, and every time it delivers - excellent curry, lovely staff and a great atmosphere. I would thoroughly asking for a recommendation from the waiters, as they will listen to you and advise you to 'go off the beaten track' and try a new curry - you won't be disappointed!

Helpful?
Thank DrDMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Eastern Eye also viewed

 

Been to The Eastern Eye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing