We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Stay, Great Host”
other travellers have booked this property
welcome to the garden apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
welcome to the garden apartment
comfy king bed some pretty vintage finds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
welcome to the garden apartment
comfy king bed
some pretty vintage finds
hairdryer in the wardrobe
crisp white linens
quiet light pretty bedroom
sitting room, light and spacious
sitting room with folding doors to walled garden
more vintage pieces, wifi and tv
light and spacious
sitting room off hallway from front door
sofa bed for extra 2 guests
fully equipped kitchen with dish washer, washing machine and coffee machine
well equipped tiled kitchen with everything you need.
bathroom
self contained apartment with entrance and garden
perfect for a glass of wine!
sunny spot with pretty pots in the summer
View from the gated drive
The Royal Crescent
The Royal Crescent
Pulteney Bridge
Bath at night
Rooftop pool at the Thermae Spa with amazing views of the city
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kelly E
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Stay, Great Host”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We spent 2 nights in the Garden Apartment at the end of November. We wish we had booked 3 nights now so that we could spend more time exploring the surrounding area and enjoy the lovely relaxing apartment itself.
Lovely decor and all the amenities that you could need.
Charlotte was very welcoming - providing nice treats on arrival and for the next morning too :) We had our baby girl with us and Charlotte willingly accommodated her with a travel cot and some lovely toya and books too.

We will definitely return and stay for longer next time :) thanks for a lovely stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie S
Manningtree, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment with an amazing host!”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The apartment is first rate, decorated to a high standard with all the mod cons you could ever need and was spotlessly clean. It's in a great location just outside Bath city centre, taking the local bus was easy and much cheaper than parking in Bath. Charlotte is an amazing host, so friendly and welcoming. She provides a lot of helpful information on Bath, places to go, travel etc. which is really great. If you are looking for an apartment for your holiday you needn't look anywhere else, I seriously recommend you stay here, you won't be disappointed! My wife and I will certainly be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gapples_9
Northumberland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Relaxing & comfortable stay”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I can only confirm the comments of others about this apartment & add that from our point of view it had the perfect combo of secure parking, comfy bed, private garden to sit in, lovely vintage & modern furnishings + located in a pretty quiet village with a canny pub. It is ideal for two people wanting a bolt hole & a huge cut above most holiday rental accommodation. Lovely welcome goodies as well! Also a great location for Bath & I would recommend just catching the bus in the village for stress-free transport. Save the car for the numerous other destinations in the neighbourhood worth visiting such as Haynes Motor Museum, Bradford on Avon & Fleet International Air Museum. Also recommend the theatre in Bath if there is a good production on during your visit. Thoroughly enjoyed the week here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private garden & comfy bed!
Liked least: Busy nearby road (but nothing to do with the apartment)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A delightful apartment surrounded by beautiful countryside but still very close to Bath”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This is a delightful apartment. I had the pleasure to stay here back in January 2015 for nearly a month due to relocating for a new job and even today i miss the place.

Location: The property is located down a lane but just off the main road, giving a countryside feel whilst only being a leisurely 20-30 min drive (depending on traffic) from the centre of Bath or 15 min drive from Bradford on Avon. This make's the property the perfect retreat if you want to enjoy Bath and the surrounding area in a more relaxing environment.

The property felt very private and safe. The apartment is situated within an electric gated complex consisting of the owner’s house and another holiday home. There are gardens and plenty of space to park. I rarely heard any one from these properties and it felt really peaceful and private

The owners: The owners could not be any more helpful. They were on hand in case I had any questions but at the same time it felt very private. At the beginning they provided a delicious welcome pack consisting on local produce and could not be faulted.

The flat was impeccably clean and tidy. The apartment felt spacious and consisted of a kitchen, bathroom and bedroom with a private garden. The kitchen was well fitted out. The bedroom was great- it had one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in plus a skylight which meant every night I went to sleep looking up at the stars which is was unique and memorable.

This is a great place to come, to switch off and relax. It is wonderful if you want to be within close proximity to Bath but at the same time have that countryside feel.

Truly outstanding. Thank you for such as wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely views, proximity to Bath, the owners and the comfy bed :)
Liked least: Nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neil m
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“fabulous”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Wonderful place to stay and lovely location. Charlotte left lots of sweet gifts-bacon,eggs and chocolate, which was a great little touch to our visit. Plenty of useful info on hand also. As for the actual appartment it was as we imagined and more. Clean,tidy,modern yet cosy and welcoming also. Everything we needed was on hand,be it kitchen utencils to comfy bed and wifi. Perfect private decked garden was a little sun trap, great for early morning coffee or afternoon tea. Would definately like to come back for another visit. Extremely recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very cosy
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashlarter
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The perfect getaway!”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My partner and I stayed at this stunningly beautiful apartment and were wowed from the moment we drove up to the gates. Everything about it was perfect. Charlotte is an incredibly thoughtful host who left us little gifts to help our stay become even more special. The place is set in an idyllic spot and only a short drive away from Bath. It is an ideal place to explore the local area or simply have some down time; the private courtyard was the perfect way to relax in with a few drinks in the evening! The décor is modern & fresh yet antique chic & rustic at the same time. Everything you need was in this apartment and the folder of information gave you everything you needed to know. I wish we could have stayed longer so I cannot recommend this apartment more highly enough and will definitely visit again soon! Thank you Charlotte - our stay could not have been more enjoyable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Free WiFi, Decor, facilities, hosting
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abigailli...
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect apartment”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The garden apartment is just perfect!! My partner and I stayed Friday till Sunday...it was everything we expected and more...great area which is very close to bath City centre. Charlotte was very welcoming and left us goodies on arrival which was a lovely touch,,, she even offered us a free night but unfortunately had work next day :( would recommend to everyone and if visited bath 100% booking again!
Thank you to Charlotte for the wonderful accommodation!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;