We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and charming apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
welcome to the garden apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
welcome to the garden apartment
comfy king bed some pretty vintage finds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
welcome to the garden apartment
comfy king bed
some pretty vintage finds
hairdryer in the wardrobe
crisp white linens
quiet light pretty bedroom
sitting room, light and spacious
sitting room with folding doors to walled garden
more vintage pieces, wifi and tv
light and spacious
sitting room off hallway from front door
sofa bed for extra 2 guests
fully equipped kitchen with dish washer, washing machine and coffee machine
well equipped tiled kitchen with everything you need.
bathroom
self contained apartment with entrance and garden
perfect for a glass of wine!
sunny spot with pretty pots in the summer
View from the gated drive
The Royal Crescent
The Royal Crescent
Pulteney Bridge
Bath at night
Rooftop pool at the Thermae Spa with amazing views of the city
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Relaxing and charming apartment”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My wife and I stayed at The Garden Apartment in mid summer. The apartment is well appointed, charming and lovely. We had a great weekend in the relaxed surroundings - the court yard garden was an added bonus and great to enjoy the summer sun in (although a little noisy at times due to road traffic).

We found this a great location to visit Bath from. It was a very short drive away, and easily found.

The owner gave us a warm welcome, and was very accommodating as we were unsure whether we were bringing our 3 year old daughter with us (in the end we didn't). The breakfast items and sweet treats left for us were an additional delight (Thank you Charlotte!)

Would definitely return if ever visiting Bath again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
797margot...
Darwin, Australia
1 review
“Comfortable and Practical”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A great spot in the countryside surrounding Bath with local farm produce to welcome us. Everything we needed for a 5 day stay with a baby in a well designed apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ktendeley
Tadworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful and clean accommodation”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We only stayed one night but were very impressed by The Garden Apartment. If we had stayed longer it would have been the perfect base from which to explore Bath and the surrounding area. It is beautifully decorated and immaculately presented plus very clean and welcoming. The pretty lighting in the courtyard with the lights of Bath twinkling in the distance reminded me of the south of France and was the icing on the cake. Thank you Charlotte for a short but sweet stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lounge decor and bi-fold doors onto decking.
Liked least: Shower wasn't very powerful.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Great Accommodation”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Beautiful, clean and comfortable. Welcoming host.
Everything was perfect.
Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IAMGROOTI...
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a wonderful place to stay! This apartment is just 10 min away from Bath so it is in a perfect location. It is also very close to the picturesque town of Bradford on Avon. The apartment was very clean and wonderfully decorated. The bed was extremely comfy as well. The host was also kind enough to pop round and give us a little treat and they let us borrow their printer when we needed to print some last minute tickets! 100% would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing