We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Wonderful Place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Trudi S
Maidstone, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Wonderful Place to stay”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A beautiful apartment, all facilities top notch. Super King beds, lovely bed linen, pristine white fluffy towels. A gorgeous Welcome pack with freshly baked bread. A short stroll to the river and right near the town centre. Excellent restaurants and pubs on the doorstep and great places to visit close by.

Alison was very welcoming, we will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxury of teh apartment and its situation close to town
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
Thank you for writing such a good description of the apartment! We are particularly pleased to hear that you like the beds and linens (we can also separate the beds into full size twins with the same quality linens). I hope you will visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MozT2000
1 review
“Perfect choice”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Wonderful place to stay with good facilities, excellent location - a short walk to the centre of Bath. Everything was as described, impeccable service and information provided. We would be hard pushed to choose anywhere else to stay in the Bath area.

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying in the apartment - please don't look for anywhere else on your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie C
1 review
“Good weekend break.”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

All mod cons of a high end hotel with the the freedom of a private residence.
A central yet secluded perfect base to explore the beautiful city of Bath.

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
Thank you for your review - I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and liked the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bethcamp
bethcamp
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!!”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Fabulous apt, tastefully decorated, close to town and private parking. What more could you want? Will be recommending it to family and friends!! Thankyou.

Date of stay: May 2015
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W
Fareham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“5* Luxury in Central Bath”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I booked this apartment for my birthday weekend away with 3 other friends as we wanted to go to the Thermae Spa. It proved to be an excellent choice, even better than expected! We had the comfort & luxury of a hotel but with the added bonus of a private living space where we could relax after a hard day at the spa! The apartment cannot be faulted. Spotlessly clean, comfortable & equipped with all you could need for time away. The location is perfect. Central, yet in a peaceful area. Everywhere we wanted to go was within walking distance. I cannot recommend highly enough.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2015
I am delighted that you liked the apartment and rate it 5 star - thank you so much! We think it is in a great location, a short walk from the very centre of town and yet really quiet and peaceful - I'm glad you thought so too! I hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Like2enjo...
Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful attention to detail”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The apartment is centrally located and tastefully decorated. Attention to detail throughout is second to none! Excellent quality bedding, towels and toiletries. Excellent information pack provided and a wide selection of menus from restaurants in Bath. Artwork throughout the apartment is of local interest and very tasteful. We highly recommend this holiday apartment

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review! I'm particularly pleased that you liked our pictures. We wanted to show art produced locally - the modern photos are by a well known local photographer, Ed Collacott, and the drawings by a local architect - its good to know that others appreciate them too! It was a pleasure to meet you - do come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian...
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment - excellent location”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed for a few nights in March and I'd recommend this apartment to anyone who's looking to stay close to the centre, in a splendid apartment with a convenient and quiet location. The apartment has everything you'll possibly need with a very welcoming owner.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2015
Thank you for your review! I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay. We were very pleased to find such a quiet apartment only a short walk from the very centre of town and it is always good to hear that guests are pleased with what they find. Do come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.