We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic property in great location”

Review of Church St House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachel C
Suffolk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic property in great location”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at Church Street for my sisters hen weekend and the property was perfect.

The house was spacious, welcoming and very well furnished with everything you could need.

It's in a great location as it's only a 15 minute walk to the city centre, yet it's a quiet area and there's beautiful views out to the National Park from the house.

There was a lovely welcome pack for us when we arrived and everyone got their own towels and bathroom essentials.

The Bath Holiday Rentals team were very helpful and quick to respond to queries and questions on email and phone. Ray very kindly showed us around when we arrived and he was very quick in getting us a light bulb that went out in the main dining area!

Great stay - would highly recommend for large families and groups of friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
730jackt
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect family house in the perfect setting.”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Bath Holday Rentals, and Marcus in particular, were extremely professional and accommodating from start to finish. I booked Church Street House to celebrate my wife's significant birthday with all my family including my daughter who flew over specially from Australia.
The house is a lovely 4 bedroom property located in a very quiet area some 15 minute walk from Bath railway station . Parking isn't a problem but the street is extremely narrow with just about enough room for other cars to pass.
The house is set over four floors and is decorated to a high standard with quality fittings. We tended to use the lounge area next to the kitchen most of time as it is very family orientated. The small adjoining walled garden was also a perfect play area for our two year old grandson. All in all, the house proved the perfect choice and Bath Holiday Rentals a company which offers a very high standard of customer service.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
This is so great to read! I am thrilled you enjoyed your break and Marcus was so accommodating! Church Street house is great and I am so glad your family enjoyed it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
752christ...
Holsworthy, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A fantastic location.”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Location. Just could not be better, it only taking around 15 minutes with children to walk into the centre of Bath. The hill up to the property offered seasonal exercise!

Parking. Be aware that parking can be a real issue. Church Street is very very narrow and only one parking permit is provided. On our arrival, we had to unload three vehicles before removing two to park elsewhere, another seasonal activity. Within a few minutes of our arrival we were the subject of parking rage with threats to call the police!

The property. We have stayed in a range of holiday lets over the years and whilst this house had many attributes, it also has some shortcomings that we were surprised to find in a property described as luxury. For example to described the screened off areas in two bedrooms as bathrooms is stretching the point! Cleanliness was also an issue is some parts of the property, a large sticky mess below the breakfast room table took some effort to deal with.
Defects. As our stay progressed we found several defects which should have been spotted if the property was the subject of regular inspections.

Christmas. Our stay included Christmas and we specifically asked if the property was to be decorated. Despite assurance that it would, we found a very poorly decorated tree with battery operated lights that failed on the first evening and a single length of decoration of the adjoining mantle piece to be the sum total. Very uninspiring!

Christopher Smith

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write but of course very sorry to hear you found some problems. I wish you had contacted us during your stay as we would of course come straight up to deal with anything for you. Please be assured we are very honest on all websites and describe the bathroom situation in the write up and include visuals so that there are no surprises for anyone. I hope though you enjoyed your time in Bath and you had a lovely Xmas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing