We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
The ensuite shower is not currently in use
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
NickyJai
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fab apartment.”
Reviewed 29 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Central location. Lovely apartment. Has everything you need and more. The manager was very helpful too and arranged to collect balloons and put them in place ready for a birthday we had. They were extremely helpful with any queries we had. A few snagging issues which we fed back like batteries needed and bottom oven not working (probably the users) which they wouldn’t know unless fed back. Took on board to sort for next guests. Would recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnsons1...
Burton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful spacious Apartment”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Rooms very light and airy, nice that is has two bath rooms. Very close to city centre, local shop, bars and restaurants. Short walk from the station. I would recommend this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selena c
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a brilliant time here. Great location. Quiet location and extremely quick to get into town . Ideal location for anyone going to Bath for a weekend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouStev
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for the weekend and it was just lovely.
It's a beautiful apartment close to the centre but far enough away that you don't feel like you are, it is what it says-peaceful.
Clean, everything you need in it, excellent communication from owner, would definitely stay again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil3204
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice apartment and location”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed in this apartment for 7 days during our 3 week travels in the UK. We are from Melbourne Australia. The apartment was very nice - spacious with good facilities and in a very nice location next to the park. We did experience some difficulties finding the apartment - silly Aussies for assuming that this was Green Park Road, when it is actually just Green Park. We also had some difficulties getting access as the email instructions were for another location, however this was quickly sorted once we rang the after hours contact number. Our sleep was disturbed 4 nights out of 7 by some other folk in the complex who did not understand it was not good practice to ring all the door intercoms, or make as much noise as possible in the early hours of the morning. The shower base in the ensuite has poor drainage and fills up very quickly. The lack of parking (which was clearly noted in the apartment description) can be costly - and inconvenient as the parking is some 10 minutes walk away. The main bed - a queen size (5ft wide) was noisy (and no we were not...), with the mattress approaching the end of its life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A nice spacious apartment reasonably close to most areas in Bath
Liked least: No parking and a noisy bed with poor quality mattress
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2015
Hello, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay but disappointed for you that you didn't point out the issues that you had during your stay because we could have resolved them there and then. The intercom can be turned off so that it would not have bothered you and our maintenance guy would have happily come over to check the drain in the shower had we known. The bed mattress is only 4 years old and it is recommended that a mattress is renewed every 8 years. Yes, parking is always an issue and we make that very clear in our advert. It's such a shame you didn't let us know and give us the opportunity of resolving these small issues whilst you were staying instead of letting us know after the event via a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicki B
1 review
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Great apartment, comfortable, well equipped, easy walking distance from train station and city centre. Recommended.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
50-plus-f...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, very peaceful but only a short walk from the city centre.”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I travelled with two friends. The apartment was easy to find and only a short walk from the train station (without having to go across town). Not sure if parking would be an issue if you had come by car as the bays outside were mostly permit holders only.
The apartment was very comfortable and in a quiet location. Only a short walk into the centre of the city and very close to the Theatre. Beds were very comfortable but my friend found the pillows too soft (I thought they were lovely). There was everything you need there, even a dishwasher. Kitchen stuff was supplied (wash-up liquid, dishwasher tabs etc) including a tea towel but you either paid a supplement for bath towels or took your own. Very close to a big Sainsbury's for supplies.
We have had lots of apartments for weekends away in the past and this was one of the best. It works well for us as you can come and go as you please and is usually cheaper and much more flexible than staying in hotels.
I would definitely stay here again, and if the balcony is ever made safe, it would be lovely to sit there and watch the goings on in the park opposite.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing