We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely flat in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Newly refurbished with Italian leather furniture and stylish accessories
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Newly refurbished with Italian leather furniture and stylish accessories
View down onto Henrietta Street from the apartment. Horse drawn carriages regularly pass below. Original marble fire surround
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Newly refurbished with Italian leather furniture and stylish accessories
View down onto Henrietta Street from the apartment. Horse drawn carriages regularly pass below.
Original marble fire surround
Compact, modern, open plan kitchen with all the required facilities, including microwave, dishwasher
Henrietta Street
Henrietta Gardens, a short walk away.
View of Pulteney Bridge over the weir.
Pulteney Bridge
Bath Abbey
Lounge flooded with light from two windows facing onto Henrietta Street.
Dining In?
Double bedroom at the back of the flat over looking gardens.
Comfortable leather sofa and chair for relaxing .
Bathroom with bath and overhead shower.Shaving point, heated towel rail and underfloor heating.
Twin bedroom over looking Henrietta Street. One bed can be stowed away if not required .
Second Bedroom. Compact but bright and comfortable. Beds can be made into a double.
View from the kitchen into the lounge area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Linda C
Salisbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely flat in a great location”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The joining instructions were perfect, and the moment we arrived at the apartment we were delighted with the accommodation and everything provided. Parking arrangements were excellent, and the location just perfect for Bath city centre. It is quiet yet close to shops and restaurants. The kitchen was well equipped and the sitting room very comfortable - with a very sociable layout. Good beds, everything clean and spotless. The only negative would be that the hot water could have been hotter. However this didn't spoil our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and sitting room.
Liked least: Water could have been hotter, and towel had a slight odour of tobacco smoke
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate S
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

beautiful flat in a fantastic location. We will be returning. Flat had everything we needed. Worked well for a family with children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Found the heating system a bit tricky
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faye H
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful property ideally situated for a week end city break in Bath”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are three thirty something friends who were looking for the perfect property for our long week end away. This property was perfect for us - it was situated in an ideal location - a quiet street which was very very close to all of the bath attractions. The apartment was beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. It was very easy to find and we parked straight away. We could not have asked for a more perfect property for our weekend away. The owner was also very friendly and easy to communicate with and was happy to answer all of our questions. The lady was very helpful and genuinely cares about you enjoying the property.
I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a break in Bath and if we ever return we will definitely rebook here. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the decoration, it was beautiful
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J G
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice but Spoilt by noisy renovation”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Nice location, flat and service. But, the stay was spoilt by 830am renovation noises on the building. Would have been good if the owner has informed us of this prior to us confirming the stay. There is a washing machine but no dryer! How to dry the clothes in this weather? Tried to boil some water for drinks and the kettle has not be descaled, with huge pieces of calcium carbonate pouring out of the kettle!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The renovation!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in central location”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful apartment in a central location. The apartment feels classy and stylish with period features and decorated to a high finish. The main bedroom, where I slept, was relaxing and very comfortable. My friends and I had a fantastic stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Accommodation”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful accommodation. Very clean, tidy and easy walking distance into town.
In keeping with the "Jane Austin" era with little touches like shutters on the windows and high ceiling. All beautiful.
Relatively quiet- not much traffic about but finding a car parking space can be a bit tricky.
Lovely little cafe round the corner for breakfasts and a delightful restaurant not too far but sadly can't remember the name of it. Details of this restaurant were in a welcome pack at the accomodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment, great location!”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely apartment and was perfect for the 3 of us (me, my husband and my 2 year old daughter). The location was great with Bath city centre only a few minutes walk away. The apartment itself is beautifully decorated and very light and airy with its high ceilings. The kitchen is compact but has everything you would need. We had a lovely 2 night break and did not want to leave!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing