We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Thai food”
Review of Thai Balcony

Thai Balcony
Ranked #49 of 577 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$50
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice Thai food”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We eat Thai food a lot and this was nice. My veggie option had a nice range of veggies (some places is just green beans and peppers which is annoying but lots of variety here) and came with beancurd (can also be annoying ordering veggie and it arrives with no protein). My boyfriends beef was nice and tender.
Cocktails aren't quite as strong as I'd like so I'd recommend sticking to beers and wine. One waiter was very odd but all others were very friendly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barbaraann13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    212
    74
    27
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“location, view and service”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very good value, tasty food and attentive service. We enjoyed a very good lunch with drinks for £12 per person. Great location too. Decor a little dated but who cares.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dsteels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely experience”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Friends took us here when we visited them in Bath - a fabulous meal, didn´t think my husband would ever stop eating, it was so delicious! Haven´t had Thai food this good since we were in Thailand 27 years ago!! Loved the décor too, a perfect evening.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeannie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The kind of over the top decor that I came to love in Thailand, with really nice food and fair prices.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Classy restaurant with great service, lovely food and good prices”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I have been to this restaurant several times and every time I do I ask myself why I don't go more often. It manages to combine the service and ambience of a really expensive posh restaurant, with down to earth prices and welcome. The room itself is lovely - flooded with light from the semi circle of windows and showing just how tasteful and untacky you can be whilst still lavishing on the Thai bling. The service, from immaculately dressed and courteous staff, is exemplary - attentive and charming. The food is delicious - presented in an unfussy way, but with a plethora of little touches that enhance the experience. I think the challenge for me is that experience of coming here is almost too faultless that in my mind I associate it with somewhere exclusive and expensive, when what it actually is is an exemplary local restaurant in a town where that is all too sadly a rarity. If you want to eat great Thai food and be treated with consideration and respect look no further, whether it is a special occasion or not. Lovely.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Balcony also viewed

 

Been to Thai Balcony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing