We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to The Place, Bath
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to The Place, Bath
The spacious, welcoming  bedroom The view from the living room on a misty autumn day
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Welcome to The Place, Bath
The spacious, welcoming  bedroom
The view from the living room on a misty autumn day
Another view of the huge but cosy bedroom
The living area
and again...
Looking into the kitchen from the living area
The spacious, light-filled kitchen
Modern, fully equipped kitchen
The living area
The modern, well-equipped ensuite
Power shower and ensuite detail
The kitchen area
The living area from the kitchen
Light and bright living area
Stylish furnishings
The Place!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Ellie T
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing apartment!”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had a lovely 2 nights stay at The Place, located only a 15 minute walk from the centre of Bath. The apartment is beautiful and the breakfast hamper was such a lovely touch as we didn't need to buy anything for breakfast which was handy. There was also chocolates and a small bottle of bubbles which was a really nice surprise! The views from upstairs are amazing and the whole apartment is beautifully furnished. After spending the day exploring in Bath we always looked forward to coming back! I cannot fault this apartment at all and will definitely be coming back soon! :)

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofia b
Moena, Italy
2 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great time, the house was very clean and comfortable. There was nothing missing and the kitchen was super equipped. The hosts have left coffee, sugar, milk, chocolates, a bottle of sparkling wine, juices and more.
The bathroom was served by towels, robes, and personal cleaning products.
The bed was a very comfortable king-size.
In short ... there was nothing missing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
86laurelb
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Most excellent, in every regard”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

On a wet and chilly July weekend, my daughter and I spent a lovely weekend in Bath, using The Place on Widcombe Hill as our center. We could not have been happier. The photos and descriptions on the booking site do not do it justice. Attention has clearly been paid to every detail, from the moment you enter, greeted by smells of lavender and lemon, to the softness of the linens or multiple appointments in the generous kitchen. There truly is no downside, except that you do, eventually, need to leave. Please book without hesitation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger831
Spain
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The Place has the 'Wow' factor! Book it!”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very near the centre of Bath-however also very tranquil & peaceful setting with beautiful country views. Park right outside your own front door in a private driveway - because the bedroom is downstairs hardly any distance to carry your bags! Everything and I mean everything has been thought of to make your stay special, beautiful bed linen covering a huge comfy king size bed, lovely throws to keep you snugly if required. Fluffy soft towels in a very nice ensuite shower room. Upstairs a well equipped kitchen and v comfy sitting room plus another loo. The Place is finished to a very high standard with the decorations and soft furnishings making it feel like a home from home plus it is absolutely spotlessly clean.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elinaahop...
Vantaa, Finland
1 review
“The Place of our dreams”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We loved every minute of our six-day stay at The Place. During the day we explored Bath and the area surrounding the city, but a big part of our lovely holiday was The Place. We are already planning a new holiday there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect Accommodations”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My husband and I just returned from a lovely week-long stay in Bath where we celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary. The accommodations at The Place could not have been more perfect for this trip! It is located within walking distance to downtown Bath, but far enough out to be tranquil and quiet with panoramic views of the city and surrounding countryside from the main level. The apartment is impeccably clean, tastefully decorated, and provides all the comforts of home. Every detail has been carefully thought out and well executed, including the toiletries in the bathroom, the welcome breakfast basket, the extremely comfortable bed, the private outdoor patio, and the port and chocolates waiting for us on our return every evening.

Michael and Sarah were the perfect hosts: available when we needed them but also very respectful of our privacy.

In short, I cannot think of one thing I would change about The Place, and we will certainly book there again if we are ever fortunate enough to make it back to Bath.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelosA
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely spectacular”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just returned from the most wonderful short stay at The Place. The attention to detail, level of comfort and sheer luxury are all truly outstanding. The setting and magnificent views further added to what was an exceptional stay and experience. I have no hesitation in thoroughly recommending The Place for that extra special memorable treat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing