We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Garden Room

sitting area with good size table facing the garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sitting area with good size table facing the garden.
solid wood double bed Great waking up when the sun shines!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
sitting area with good size table facing the garden.
solid wood double bed
Great waking up when the sun shines!
comfortable double bed
garden room
Its south facing location allows lots of sunlight into the garden room
breakfast corner
steep stairs going down from our decking to the Garden room
view from the patio
view from the patio
patio
spacious garden room
wet room with shower and toilet.
Patio overlooking onto our garden
Patio: lovely sunny spot to sit in and have breakfast on a sunny and warm spring/summer day!
Steep stairs going up to our decking.
please only use toilet paper reasonably and nothing else. Thank you!
hot air balloon hovering over Larkhall: view from our decking
Top of Solsbury hill spring/summer time: a lovely walk from the Garden room.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Nicky B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely weekend staying here. The room is nicely furnished and very comfortable. It has been well thought out in terms of equipment and furniture. There are great views over the garden to Solsbury Hill. Sylvie & Mike are superb hosts, from their welcome when we arrived to the breakfast basket they provided on our first morning. There are good local amenities in Larkhall, including pubs, cafes and a chinese takeaway. The walk into town took about 30 minutes but it's a great opportunity to see more of beautiful Bath. I would definitely recommend staying in The Garden Room.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoniaKaur...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely brilliant! Really clean and friendly”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great place to stay in Bath and I highly recommend it. It was lovey and clean with amazing views. All of our needs were looked after.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maps80868...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A real home from home. We were made to feel extremely welcome by Sylvie and her husband, who are a lovely couple - so friendly and kind. We would definitely stay here again, and highly recommend The Garden Room to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Bath.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for your great feedback! It was a pleasure to host you and you are very welcome to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikkieast...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly stay in a lovely room”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Having just got back from our stay in Bath I can say that I've already recommended this room to friends. Clean and private room with everything you need for a fantastic stay - at a great price. Sylvie (the host) and her family were very welcoming and we loved the breakfast basket we were left in the morning. Half the price of the hotels some of our friends stayed in and far more comfortable with a stunning view over the garden and park beyond. Would definitely come back next time I visit Bath.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your great review Vikki! It was a great pleasure to host you and your partner! Thank you for leaving the room clean and tidy. You are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sipl s
muscat
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Garden Room in late February and loved our 3 night stay in this quaint and beautiful room. The room was neat. The fridge was also well stocked. Larkhall is a short walk from the city center, so it was fun walking downhill into town. Both my husband and I loved the starry night sky view available from the room and the lovely hills beyond. Our six year old was thrilled by the trampoline that Sylvie had put up in the back garden. Each morning she left us a yummy collection of various breads, croissants etc.
The local Rando theater is close by and worth checking.
Overall great experience. Sylvie and her husband were great hosts.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
It was a pleasure to have Sangeeta, her husband and their little boy around. Sangeeta his very communicative, friendly and respectful of the environment and neighbourhood. They have left the garden room tidy. You are welcome to stay again! I can only recommend Sangeeta to any TripAdvisor host.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tessa R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely stay”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I were here for a weekend and really enjoyed our stay. The location is great, with views over parklands and a pleasant 20 min walk/short bus trip to the centre of Bath. The room had everything we needed - we especially liked the selection of teas and the breakfast basket. Sylvie and her husband Mike were lovely hosts and ensured we had a pleasant stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
It was a real pleasure to host Tessa and her boyfriend. They are very polite, communicative and respectful of the Garden room and neighbourhood. They made the most of their stay in Bath and left the Garden room clean and tidy. We can highly recommend Tessa to any TripAdvisor host!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C W
Berlin
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing