We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese takeaway I've had in a long time”
Review of WOKIN Takeaway

WOKIN Takeaway
Ranked #293 of 660 Restaurants in Bath
Price range: US$6 - US$19
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 April 2018

This was a high quality Chinese takeaway. The vegetables were fresh and crunchy and the tofu nice. Chop suey was delicious. It looked and smelled really appealing and was of the quality that we'd be happy to receive in a restaurant - most takeaways seem to be much lower quality. The only negative was that one dish arrived in black plastic which can't be recycled - we'll be avoiding that menu item in future although we'll definitely be ordering from WOK IN again.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Plynnem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

The foods always fresh, great tasting and reasonably priced. The only takeaway I ever get. The staff are always really nice too

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Roobinsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

With the seeming demise of our family favourite, Yummy House, a while ago we were looking for another Chinese we could all agree was really good. Step forward Wokin which has become a real family favourite. Always friendly and reliably consistent, it has become our go to place for our occasional Chinese take away.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jbstokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

This is our fave Chinese takeaway - beautiful food presentation, really authentic and tasty menu selection, and a clean efficient shop front.

My personal recommendation would be the 'Beef Chow Mein', but if you want to step-it-up a notch, go for the duck. Also, the delicious prawn balls are to die for, and they've cracked the recipe for chilli crispy beef... Anyway, lots of selection menu-wise - with customisation (ask for more mildness, more spice, no sauce, etc), and probably quite a good selection for vegetarians :) Best Chinese takeaway, and definitely our go-to in Bath.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Jude A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Have been a Wokin customer for 20+ year now under all it's various names and owners.
The current team are up there with the best over this period and I have no hesitation in recommending. Suspect that you are better picking up rather than waiting longer for a delivery on busy nights and parking is not easy.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed WOKIN Takeaway also viewed

 

Been to WOKIN Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing