We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to relax”
other travellers have booked this property
Millstream Retreat Apartment, 1st floor above Moorcraft Sheepskin Shop.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Millstream Retreat Apartment, 1st floor above Moorcraft Sheepskin Shop.
King sized bedroom Lounge / Diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Millstream Retreat Apartment, 1st floor above Moorcraft Sheepskin Shop.
King sized bedroom
Lounge / Diner
Lounge / Diner
Shower room
Double bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen
Hallway
Sun setting over the tree tops of Cheddar Gorge.
Sun setting over the Gorge
Majestic Cheddar Goat in the evening sun. Goats roam freely through the Gorge.
Cheddar caves tourist bus going down the Gorge.
The Mill Stream.
The Mill Stream flowing into the River Yeo.
The outside decking area.
The outside decking area
Breakfast coming up.
The outside decking area.
It most certainly will at Millstream Retreat Holiday Apartment.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cheddar, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect place to relax”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very clean and tidy apartment to relax and spend the vacation. Pretty close to Cheddar Gorge and caves. We were running late due to traffic and was wondering how to get the groceries for breakfast next day. To our surprise all that we needed and more was ready in the fridge and on the food basket. That was a lovely touch. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend to anyone planning to spend a holiday at Cheddar.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent 3 nights here and was very happy with this lovely accommodation.
Very clean, comfortable and great location.
The owners are very friendly and helpful and they provide many items such as tea, sugar, milk to start your stay. They also left a basket of treats for us which was a lovely touch.
Thanks for all the effort you make to create a lovely place to stay and we hope to visit you again in the future.
Steve & Karen

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Hi Steve and Karen, Thank you for your kind review, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to see you again one day.
Jan, Ash and Adriana.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zzfkrjkrk...
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 3 nights. We didn't need our car the whole time we were there. Pubs & restaurants on your doorstep. The caves are a few minutes away. The apartment is peaceful and immaculate. New carpet, tastefully decorated to a high standard. So clean throughout. Even though it is self catering we didn't need to bring tea, coffee, washing up liquid, towels, toilet roll etc. Little things like that make a holiday so much easier. Hamper on arrival. The decked area gets the sun & we enjoyed sitting out with a glass of wine and a book. Kids liked the wifi! The owners are kind, helpful and have done everything they can to make your stay as pleasant as possible. I hope we will return again one day. Thank you Jan and Ashley.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you Amanda and family. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.Your kind review will help other guests to get a feel for Millstream Retreat Apartment. It is a perfect position as you say, with everything on our doorstep. We would love to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Benchmark for a holiday let”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I were looking for a late booking in the Cheddar area . We had been invited to a family get together and required a base for ourselves and my parents . A central location with easy access to amenities and leisure facilities was a must. Accommodation had to tick a number of boxes for 2 octogenarians and a pair of 40 somethings .
All I can say is Ash and Janet beat the competition hands down. This apartment is perfectly located in a beautiful, picturesque position . Privacy is found at the back of the property with far reaching views across the rooftops of Cheddar . The rooms are spacious , immaculately presented and decorated tastefully.
On arrival we were greeted by Ash, who also owns the shop below , he took us up to our rooms and showed us around. There was a hamper of essentials and treats , the refrigerator contained strawberries and clotted cream. Both my wife and mother were in heaven . It's the little touches that matter, those little touches are everywhere.
Altogether it made for a wonderful getaway . If you have a chance pop into the shop , it'll be worth it .
A note of caution , if you are not great on your feet be careful of the stairs .
To Ash and Janet could I just say Thank you . We hope to see you again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Hi, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It means so much to know we have got things right for our guests. As you say, we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic and extremely comforable”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is modern with beautiful interior decoration. The rooms are a nice size, the kitchen is nicely equipped and the beds were incredibly comfortable. Lots of warm bedding for cold nights.

The owners were available for questions and our asks during our stay. we are very grateful for their assistance and hospitality.

The location of this apartment is its greatest asset. It's in the heart of the gorge and we could walk to all the attractions. Would come back here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Hi Sharon, great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardtu...
New Forest, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Millstream Retreat in Cheddar in November 2016 for 4 nights, my goodness what an amazing apartment, Ashley & Jan have certainly created a 5 star holiday retreat, better than any hotel, the location is superb especially if you don't want to use the car with a bus stop just down the road, thank you both very much Ashley & Jan for making our holiday very special. Look forward to seeing you in 2017.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Thank you very much Richard and Linda for your kind review. We are new to this so are very happy you were pleased with your stay. We hope to see you again this year. Ashley & Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb640
birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Well presented and modern apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My friend and I stayed for 3 nights over the August bank holiday weekend.
The owners were very helpful and quickly answered any questions from the moment we booked and all through our stay.
We were both very impressed with the presentation of the apartment. The apartment is spacious, spotlessly clean and the furniture is all modern and comfortable.
All essentials (tea, coffee, washing up liquid etc) were in the kitchen. Thank you for the thoughtfully prepared and much appreciated welcome hamper.
The location of the apartment is great, just a few minutes walk from all the attractions in Cheddar. Cheddar has a few takeaways (Chinese, curry, fish & chips) which we used a couple of times and enjoyed sitting on the decking area eating our food and having a glass of wine :-) There are a couple of pubs in Cheddar and plenty of cafes for breakfast.
There is also a new, small Sainsburys store about a 15 minute walk from the apartment.
After reading other reviews I was concerned about the parking situation, the apartment has its own driveway which is easy to get on and off during the evening but very difficult to reverse off when the shop owners are parked on the lane during the day. The owner was very helpful and allowed me to use his parking space on the lane and he used the driveway, problem solved :-)
We would certainly recommend the apartment to our friends/family.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review. It's always good to know we have it right. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing