We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Somerset”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Courthouse Street

Outside Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside Entrance
Entrance Courthouse Cottage view from The Street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Outside Entrance
Entrance
Courthouse Cottage view from The Street
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
En-suite Bedroom
En-suite Bedroom
En-Suite Bedroom
Main Bath
Kitchen
Kitchen
Lounge
Upstairs Landing
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Cottage is located next to Strawberry Special Pub
Cheddar Caves and Gorge
Wookey Hole Caves
Wells Cathedral
Glastonbury Abbey
City of Bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cheddar, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Marie S
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely Somerset”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a really lovely stay at the Courthouse. Such a large property with everything we could have asked for and more. Such a great price too. Really appreciated the added little extras too such as toiletries and extra towels. Plenty of bedding available and lovely comfy beds. We love the area and will definitely be visiting again. The only downside was the WiFi was a little hit and miss downstairs but seemed to work OK upstairs. Not really a problem though. Thank you again Lori and Mike ☺

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Such a nice couple and looking forward to their return visit. I agree WiFi is a bit hit and miss as we’re at the bottom of the Mendips. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wandering...
St Neots, UK
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Good quality homely accommodation.”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A well stocked homely accommodation in a very quiet patt of the country but close to many places well worth a visit. Highly recommended.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Such a lovely couple and looking forward to seeing you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah J
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A great cottage with everything you need, Large and spacious rooms. Mike & Lori are great hosts with a charming pub en suite! A great location to explore the area and local towns of Somerset and and a couple of hours away from Dorset coast. We have loved returning to this cottage over the last 4 years.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Such a nice and friendly family....welcome anytime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jan B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation great hosts can't fault”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This accommodation is ideally placed if you want to visit Cheddar Gorge. The owners also run a pub next door which I think also serves food. Stayed in 2015 and will be returning again in 2018, Carnt recommend this property enough. Had a fantastic holiday.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review. I'm so glad you had wonderful experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma D
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family friendly, good location, home from home.”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My husband, two children (5&2) and myself just had a great week in this property.
The property had everything you could need, including a pint of milk in the fridge! There was a washing machine, bath, two showers, DVDs, all the cooking utensils you could need etc. It was a little twee in the decor and had blankets and eiderdowns rather than duvets but it reminded me of my Nans which was nice. There was plastic matress protectors on the beds and pillows which proved to be helpful when my 5 year old had an accident one night.
It was a good size with plenty of space for my two children to play. Nice views from the upper hall Windows. The wifi was generally good and we were able to catch up on some iPlayer programmes. The main TV was a smart TV so we could plug a flash drive that we had to watch some films for the kids.
The location was great, 5 minutes drive from the magnificent Cheedar Gorge, 10/15 minutes from Wells/Wookey Hole and half an hour from lots of great beaches.
Both Lori and Michael were very helpful and welcoming while also leaving us to our own devices. It was nice knowing they were there in the pub if we needed anything just in case.
The pub was relatively quiet, just a little bit of noise from the hand dryers and a bit of skittle noise but really nothing to complain about.
Overall we really liked this little house and really enjoyed our time there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing