We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cheddar
Reviewed 14 April 2008

We had a great stay here. Clean room, helpful staff, lovely bed and fantastic power shower. The breakfasts were quite expensive so we opted to buy our own elsewhere.
We had a room round the back which meant we could watch all the wild bunnies from our window.

Its a good location & you cant hear the motorway.
We walked a short distance to the local pub for a meal. Round the back is nice and quiet so we enjoyed a walk before bedtime!

Reccommended!!

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xJulesx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

655 - 661 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2007

Stayed here for 2 nights in late October.

Staff very pleasant, despite a small mix up with the booking, but that was soon rectified by very helpful and friendly receptionist.

Quite hard to find from the M5 southbound as you have to cross over the motorway, but detailed directions are on the website.

Room was excellent, clean and fresh smelling. Everything in perfect working order. Bed was comfortable and room was extremely quiet. We experienced no noise disturbance whatsoever during our stay, unlike a lot of these budget motels where you can hear every cough from the room next door.

Shower was a little temperamental, but adequate, and it took a long time for hot water to come through the taps.

Services at the motorway service area adjacent are adequate but not as good as some other service areas on the M5.

All in all, excellent value, friendly staff, will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lexy060204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2007

Found fleas in the bedroom, they got into our belongings, had to abort our break to go home and clean up.
If I had wanted to share with animal fleas I would have booked myself four nights at a kennel.
We have always owned dogs but never felt the need to inflect them on other hotel occupants.
Unpleasant experience will never stay at pet friendly hotels again.
Made hotel management aware but not a very convincing response.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
Thank Tony063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2007

My Family and I stayed here for the bank holiday weekend and found it fantastic value for money and the beds was so comfortable. The staff were so helpfull and polite they had everything you needed and even gave us a short cut route into Weston Super Mare it enabled us to get thier without using the motorway. I will definately use this hotel again and would recommend it to anyone with a family

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank christuite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2007

Stayed one night and although it's on a motorway service area there wasn't an issue with noise. The receptionist was very friendly, giving directions to recommended restaurants, and the room was fine with a comfortable bed and cracking power shower.
This chain also allows pets at no charge, so our dog was over the moon (ignoring the dozens of rabbits which inhabit the greenery around the hotel).

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank wroughtironron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MauroGaMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Sedgemoor M5, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank saltacity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheddar
2.3 mi away
Best Western The Webbington Hotel and Spa
5.1 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#4 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
397 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Wookey Hole Hotel
Wookey Hole Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wookey Hole
1,053 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Sundowner Hotel
The Sundowner Hotel
#1 of 1 in Highbridge
31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rookery Manor
Rookery Manor
#1 of 1 in Edingworth
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sedgemoor M5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sedgemoor M5

Address: Brent Knoll Picnic Area | Junction 21 / 22, Cheddar BS24 0JL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Cheddar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cheddar
Price Range: £41 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Sedgemoor M5 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour reception, Days Inn Hotel Sedgemoor offers easy access to Weston-Super-Mare and the South West. There is free parking on site. The pet-friendly Days Inn Hotel Sedgemoor is at the motorway services just off the M5. On one side is it surrounded by countryside. Days Inn Sedgemoor is ideal for Wookey Hole, Cheddar Gorge, Brean, Burnham-on-Sea and Street Designer Shopping Outlet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Sedgemoor M5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sedgemoor Hotel Sedgemoor
Days Inn Weston Super Mare
Weston Super Mare Days Inn
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5 Cheddar, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing