We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what you need at a price you would expect..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cheddar
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Just what you need at a price you would expect..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed on 4/4/2014

No frills; polite staff; clean; tidy and cheap.. Sometimes you don't want a big fancy expensive hotel stay.. Sometimes you just 'need' cheap and cheerful where clean, warm, friendly, come as standard. This is exactly what I got when I stayed here.. Was a really pleasant place which was basic but was just what I needed..

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    208
    85
    27
    22
See reviews for
241
204
37
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We chose to stop here on our journey to Cornwall and found the hotel to be ok for what we needed it for. However we requested a non-smoking room and we're initially given a smoking room which the receptionist happily resolved for us. The smell lingered throughout the hotel though which wasn't pleasant. The bed was comfy and the room was amply equipped despite a lack of pillows.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SteCarter91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Booked here for one night as nothing else available in area. Got a cheap deal, and for the money, much better than I was expecting, good sized room with everything you need, with pleasant staff.

Downside is you're stuck on a motorway services area, but you know that when you book.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordonrgs37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

One night stay whilst traveling around the south west. Excellent stop off. Hotel staff were very helpful. The room was clean and well presented with a large comfy bed, sofa, tv and hair drier. The bathroom was of a good size with a bath

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anthony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Yet another short business stay at a Days Inn. Excellent value for money (online booking). Our room was fresh, clean and very well presented ( the bed was somewhat hard ).
All the staff were exceptionally pleasant and very helpful, especially with their knowledge of the local area.
Thank you Days Inn Sedgemoor

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night. The hotel was in a good location for our needs and was easy to find and get to. The lady on reception was very friendly and helpful and check in was very quick and easy. They also happily accomodated my request for a ground floor room. Room was basic and clean and had most things we needed, plenty of tea and coffee, hairdryer etc. Also free wifi which is good.
On the negative side. The hotel caters for dogs and although this does not really bother me as i work in a dog friendly hotel myself there was quite a strong 'doggy' smell in the corridors. Also when we first entered our room there was a strong odour of damp although this was rectified by switching the heating on for a time, but still not a great first impression. The other complaint was that there were no sheets for the sofa bed even though i had booked a family room and only two towels for three of us. Not a big issue but a bit of a nuisance having to go to reception to ask for sheets and towels when i had booked a family room for three people.
Overall the hotel was ok although i would probably not use it again unless it was at a discounted rate as i felt for what i paid it was overpriced for the quality of the room and there are better hotels avaiable offering cheaper rates.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitty201228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hellingly, null, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Brilliant stay, clean, tidy and comfy. Great tea and coffee facilities, powerful shower, large comfy bed, clean and comfy travel cot for my son. Great spacious free parking. Happy and friendly staff. All in all a fantastic stay, will be visiting again as an ideal location for what we need.
Also extremely quiet considering on the m5!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheddar
11.1 mi away
Wookey Hole Hotel
Wookey Hole Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wookey Hole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Weston Super Mare Jct 22 M5 (Lympsham) Hotel
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Sundowner Hotel
The Sundowner Hotel
#1 of 1 in Highbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
6.2 mi away
Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant
5.9 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#4 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sedgemoor M5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sedgemoor M5

Property: Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Address: Brent Knoll Picnic Area | Junction 21 / 22, Cheddar BS24 0JL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Cheddar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cheddar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Sedgemoor M5 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour reception, Days Inn Hotel Sedgemoor offers easy access to Weston-Super-Mare and the South West. There is free parking on site. The pet-friendly Days Inn Hotel Sedgemoor is at the motorway services just off the M5. On one side is it surrounded by countryside. Days Inn Sedgemoor is ideal for Wookey Hole, Cheddar Gorge, Brean, Burnham-on-Sea and Street Designer Shopping Outlet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Hotelopia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Sedgemoor M5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sedgemoor Hotel Sedgemoor
Days Inn Weston Super Mare
Weston Super Mare Days Inn
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5 Cheddar, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing