We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend base!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cheddar
Reviewed 8 July 2014

After reading the reviews, I was sceptical. We booked a family room for a last minute weekend break. We needed to be based near bath/Weston.. So this was perfect. I didnt expect much for my money, but I was pleasantly surprised!! Room was big, clean and cool. Our 3 year old slept like a dream. Staff were so friendly and it was surprisingly quiet despite being in a services. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisapinklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

550 - 556 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

After setting off early morning and travelling for 3 hours across the country, we arrived at the hotel just before 12. As we were heading to a festival, we just simply wanted to drop our bags of in the room. So. thought I would just ask to see If our room was ready early and by luck it had already been made. The only disappointment was that we had to pay a early check in fee, seeing as we had not prior requested this service and the room had already been ready. What was this fee actually for?

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bradley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Very hot and airless room ( hot weather! ) and no air conditioning. Very limited facilities unless you like to eat in a motorway service station. Awkward to access travelling south as could only be reached from Northbound. Motorway traffic was somewhat obtrusive as windows had to be left open. Free wi-fi useful, tea/coffee making in room. Would have been nice to have a fridge. Reception staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Poor carpark layout - as you enter, do not miss the sudden entrance or you'll be stuck in the one way system and pinged back out onto the motorway.
Staff are very friendly and helpful.
The bathroom was not clean; there was mould behind the taps.
The worst thing about the stay was the bed which was unbearable - it was a shocking mattress and means I would not book there again.
It was a family room but not designed with children in mind e.g. the sink was unreachable to my 5 year old.
Good shower pressure.
The doors of other rooms slam shut which woke me several times a night.
The room had no ventilation so was very stuffy, could not open the windows because one was broken and the others opened out onto a petrol station.
Overall poor and would not book again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed 1st July (family of four) my son has aspergers snd had a few challenges in the hotel. Alison allowed us to change rooms and was patient and reassuring. She went above and beyond the call of duty and Days Inn are lucky to have such a wonderful employee.

She averted an emotional meltdown by helping us and making the first day of our trip in England perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Chosen for cost and location en route from Glastonbury. Only had smoking rooms left and it really stank of smoke even when we arrived at midnight so perhaps they could do more to freshen up. In the end though it was a decent nights sleep and a good shower.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here for two nights and the room was clean and tidy and had everything I need for a very comfortable stay. Although it is on a Motorway Services there was no noise.

If you ask at reception they will give you directions of how to get to Weston Super Mare without having to go via the M5.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank recommended2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheddar
2.3 mi away
Best Western The Webbington Hotel and Spa
5.1 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#4 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
397 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Wookey Hole Hotel
Wookey Hole Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wookey Hole
1,054 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Sundowner Hotel
The Sundowner Hotel
#1 of 1 in Highbridge
31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rookery Manor
Rookery Manor
#1 of 1 in Edingworth
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sedgemoor M5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sedgemoor M5

Address: Brent Knoll Picnic Area | Junction 21 / 22, Cheddar BS24 0JL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Cheddar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cheddar
Price Range: £41 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Sedgemoor M5 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour reception, Days Inn Hotel Sedgemoor offers easy access to Weston-Super-Mare and the South West. There is free parking on site. The pet-friendly Days Inn Hotel Sedgemoor is at the motorway services just off the M5. On one side is it surrounded by countryside. Days Inn Sedgemoor is ideal for Wookey Hole, Cheddar Gorge, Brean, Burnham-on-Sea and Street Designer Shopping Outlet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Sedgemoor M5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sedgemoor Hotel Sedgemoor
Days Inn Weston Super Mare
Weston Super Mare Days Inn
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5 Cheddar, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing