We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“surprisingly good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cheddar
Leighton Buzzard
1 review
“surprisingly good!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This was my fist time in a Days Inn and I was very pleasantly surprised. There was ample parking right outside, the staff could not have been more friendly and more helpful, and the room was all I wanted: clean, dry, quiet and cosy. Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Veggiebikerdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    210
    85
    26
    22
See reviews for
243
207
36
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Lovely welcome, very helpful staff. Spotlessly clean room with king size bed and warm comfortable room and we could take our pooch. Stayed with days inns before and would always check them out first

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank SMM1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed for 4 nights with two children, the kids loved it counting rabbits outside became a regular thing they even named them, staff more than helpful with anything and directions, we all enjoyed our stay and would recommend this place to anyone, only thing I would suggest in this day and age is the amount of electronic gadgets you have like phones, ipods, hand held gaming consoles, take an extension cable if your watching tv only one plug in room which the kettle uses had to unplug and take turns but minor problem that

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Great value, really helpful friendly staff, spacious clean family room & lovely breakfast to your room at a time to suit you. Perfect for exploring the local area & further afield. Amazing shower too ;-)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sarah U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

stayed here to carry out a visit to cheddar gorge.couldnt of asked for any better experience.friendly helpful staff who couldnt do enough.asked about route for visit next day and gave excellent directions which reduced our travel time.will happily stay here again in the future,perfect for stopping off and exploring this part of the country.many thanks for an excellent and welcome stay

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastriggs, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I found Days Inn Sedgemoor to be a lovely, friendly hotel.
The hotel itself was basic but spotless (no restaurant etc, but a continental room service breakfast was available and was sufficient), excellent value for money. We stayed for 4 nights with 2 children and used it as a base for day trips around the south west, so only slept there...even managed a trip to Legoland, Windsor, wasn't that far!!
The location is fab for a base, situated on the M5.
There were 2 very minor issues... 1 was, as I have a toddler, a fridge in the room would have been handy for milk etc, but there was a guest fridge looked after by reception available for use...problem solved :-)
and 2nd was, there were only 2 sockets available, one was for the television, which left one for phone, ds, ipad charging etc (not a problem really, just took planning :-)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank LianeKowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Weighton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Dont expext M5 southbound staff to help you find out how to get to the North side! apart from that - excellent, clean, quiet and the windows could be unrestricted hence a cool comfortable night.(some traffic noise but then you are on a motorway) we didnt opt for breakfast and found the motorway services un inspiring but only a few minutes away from Weston-Super-Mare so not a problem. would definately stay again perfect for a stop over between home and destination you dont pay Hilton prices so dont expect the Hilton

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Edward F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheddar
11.1 mi away
Wookey Hole Hotel
Wookey Hole Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wookey Hole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Weston Super Mare Jct 22 M5 (Lympsham) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Best Western The Webbington Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Sundowner Hotel
The Sundowner Hotel
#1 of 1 in Highbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
6.2 mi away
Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant
5.9 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#6 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sedgemoor M5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sedgemoor M5

Property: Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Address: Brent Knoll Picnic Area | Junction 21 / 22, Cheddar BS24 0JL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Cheddar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cheddar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Sedgemoor M5 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour reception, Days Inn Hotel Sedgemoor offers easy access to Weston-Super-Mare and the South West. There is free parking on site. The pet-friendly Days Inn Hotel Sedgemoor is at the motorway services just off the M5. On one side is it surrounded by countryside. Days Inn Sedgemoor is ideal for Wookey Hole, Cheddar Gorge, Brean, Burnham-on-Sea and Street Designer Shopping Outlet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Sedgemoor M5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sedgemoor Hotel Sedgemoor
Days Inn Weston Super Mare
Weston Super Mare Days Inn
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5 Cheddar, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing