We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Petruth Paddocks
Nearby Hotels
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5(Cheddar)(Great Value!)
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YHA Cheddar(Cheddar)
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Gordons Hotel(Cheddar)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penscot Inn(Shipham)
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant(Churchill)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
269
87
22
4
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
269
87
22
4
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitgreat campsitehis teamfree rangecamping experienceon sitebank holiday weekendcoffee vancheddar gorgefamily fieldfriendly campsitestone baked pizzatoilet facilitiesshepherds hutscleaned regularlybuy woodphone charging
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My second time here at this relaxing and freindly site, owned and run by a family it has a pleasant atmosphere, good and clean facilities and beautiful scenery. Easily comming back again as it a bit with both family and freinds following this visit.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Q2654BYsandras, Owner at Petruth Paddocks, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hey thank you for taking the time to show your appreciation for all the hard work our team put into ensuring that you, our guests have a wonderful stay and feel looked after and safe.

Having just had to respond to two members of a now-banned group trying to discredit us your kind words are all the more appreciated!

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon :)

Jules and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We pitched for 2 nights and I would say the poor toilet and shower facilities were by far the least of our concerns. All I can suggest to other campers is maybe look around before committing, as one misunderstanding could lead to you being threatened by staff. A misunderstanding with what bins are to be used for waste items lead to inexcusable aggressive behaviour by the site owner Jules and his henchmen/staff member who threatened to hospitalise my partner . We were threatened with violence and there was a minor hostage situation were the owner threw an object at my partner this was after he used it to stop my partner leaving. A moment for the site owner to address the situation in a more understanding manor that mistakes can be made, would have lead to a much more positive review. We appreciate the importance of cleanliness and looking after our planet with waste management, but the reaction of the owner and colleague was inexcusable. We didn’t catch the second staff members name as he pushed my partner and threatened him so we left. We don’t believe in violence, intimidation & arguments achieve nothing, but the staff clearly have no understanding of how to conduct a civilised conversation about basic human error. My biggest suggestion for them to improve would be to be more rational, better customer service, understanding of human error especially over the wrong bin being used. Ide also suggest if rubbish is of such a big concern maybe start with the toilet dirty tissues and rubbish on the toilet floors.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mallymoo41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

I was suprised by how clean everything was. There are even little mirrors in area where you can brush your teeth. Toilets clean and no smell. The only "but" was tractor working on next door field around 1 am! Don't know who and why.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Olenka1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Q2654BYsandras, Owner at Petruth Paddocks, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

That's very kind of you to say so Olenka!

We're really sorry about the tractor - its never happened before and having identified the culprit it won't be happening again!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon :)

Jules and the team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Lovely site. Great location with plenty of space. Being able to hire fire pits and wood is a great idea and much appreciated on a cold evening. Very friendly staff. And the stay was made better by the incredible weather.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank jo8review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Q2654BYsandras, Owner at Petruth Paddocks, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thats great to hear - thank you, I'll pass on your comments to the team :)

Hope to have you back here soon

Go well


Jules

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

From the moment we arrived Jules and his team couldn’t do enough to ensure we had a great stay. Choose your field based on the type of break you fancy from family to quiet to chilled the choice is yours. The coffee hut was an unexpected addition where the coffee and service was excellent. The food on offer was top notch, delicious burgers! There was more choice for food, pizza onsite on Saturday night and an ice cream delivery each afternoon. The facilities were excellent and even the shower queue moved quickly. It was easy to walk into the village via the well marked footpaths. Make sure you take bags to separate your rubbish as this site does a great job of recycling. My final favourite thing was the delivery each evening of logs for the fire pit, made the still chilly evenings very cosy. I will be back!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Verity P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Q2654BYsandras, Owner at Petruth Paddocks, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So glad you liked our new coffee and food providers - they really are quite special aren't they?

We do our upmost to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible and it's lovely to hear we hit the mark!

I'll pass on your comments to all concerned

See you soon!


Jules

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews