We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really lovely, comfortable and clean cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
St George's Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
St George's Cottage
St George's Cottage Front Door Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
St George's Cottage
St George's Cottage Front Door
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Lounge
Wood burner in Lounge
Lounge
Lounge with table and chairs set up
View from the top of Dunster High Street (Luttrell Arms End)
St George's Cottage - courtyard to front of property
St George's Cottage - courtyard to front of property
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
View from Lounge window
Lounge
Bedroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dunster, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deb C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Really lovely, comfortable and clean cottage”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I loved this charming cottage which had everything I needed. Very,very comfortable beds and rooms. 5 mins drive from Minehead, which is where I needed to be every day. Wish I could have spent more time simply chilling in the cottage. Very clean and quiet, despite being right beside the church, and the bells ring a melody every 15 mins (including throughout the night!) but this did not disturb me.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen68
England
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely break”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Just returned from a stay at St George's cottage and had a wonderful time. The cottage is lovely and cosy and has everything you would need, including a dedicated parking space just round the corner. After a horrible rainy journey to Exmoor, it was great to arrive & have some thoughtful supplies awaiting us including some dog treats! Alex was very responsive to all messages prior to our trip & I wouldn't hesitate to recommend a stay here. Dunster is a great little village, we passed through it years ago & I always wanted to go back. Plenty of places to eat and many places dog friendly. Even my 18 & 20 year olds loved it & was nice to have a family break. Lots of walks locally. We did a huge walk from Gallox Bridge taking in the Tall Trees trail & the Roman settlements- only got lost once! Also visited Tarr Steps and had lunch at the Inn after a circular walk along the river. Lots of places still on my to-do list so I'll just have to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire D
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Couldn’t want for anything more in a cottage.”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Comfortable, warm, well equipped cottage with fantastic walks from the doorstep. Close to shops and local pubs although the nearby Stags Head is vastly overpriced, £9.95 for a baked potato with a few baked beans, excluding drinks. Easy access to nearby towns and villages such as Minehead and the beautiful Porlock weir.
Exmoor generally has a lot of varied scenery with wonderful hiking opportunities.
Would definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great cottage ideally placed for the town with its own off road parking”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The cottage was located in the perfect location for access to the village facilities. Owner supplied milk, bread and eggs so no worries about getting something for breakfast. Cottage came equipped with everything you would need for a short break. Two bedrooms and a cosy lounge was more than sufficient for 4 adults and the dog. If you like walking there are numerous circular walks from the village which can be level or challenging depending on your fitness. Several pubs in the village which serve a variety of food. We enjoyed the cottage and location so much we will definitely be coming back. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peanuts66...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Welcoming, cosy cottage in the heart of a beautiful historic village.”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We booked this lovely quaint cottage for a short visit to West Somerset... It is beautifully situated in the heart of historic Dunster... has every necessary feature we needed for a relaxing few days away. Parking is a very short walk away from the property but is allocated so we never had any issues with parking, despite Dunster being a tourist hot-spot. The cottage felt comfortable from the moment we walk in, everything worked... the kitchen was well equipped, the beds comfortable and clean.
All in all... it was just a lovely place to use as a base for visiting the area or just to sit in and relax.
We plan to go back in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cracker6
England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely place!”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It is a quaint and cosy cottage and we found it to be very comfortable. The bedrooms were roomy and there was a decent sized bathroom. The kitchen had every utensil that we could think of and we loved the added extras of milk and bread and biscuits (fab after a long journey)
The small lounge was adequate and once again very comfortable.
We enjoyed beautiful weather whilst we were staying there and although there wasn't a garden we were able to put 2 outdoor seats outside the front door and sit in the evening sun.
We were overlooking the church which was a few yards away and just lovely.
We would definitely like to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing