We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Lunch”
Review of Reeves Restaurant

Reeves Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 16 Restaurants in Dunster
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 27 October 2018

Walked the length of Dunster main street looking for restaurants but we felt the Reeves menu looked the best for us. The restaurant did not disappoint and we had an excellent meal. It was very good quality, friendly staff and good value.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kisimul1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2018

We had a dinner at Reeves to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. It was on a Saturday night and the restaurant was completely full; nonetheless the service was perfect, prompt, attentive and friendly.

The restaurant decor is slightly quirky in my opinion, but comfortable and not in any way intrusive.

The menu is quite small, but there is something on it for almost all tastes.

We eat out a fair bit at home and abroad, and I have to say that the food was some of the very best we had eaten for many years. Perfectly presented, well cooked, respectable portion sizes, and great taste - what more could you want ?

Value was reasonable considering the all round quality, expect to pay around £50 a head for a three course meal with some drinks; for us not an 'everyday' restaurant, but great for a special occasion.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Colin_JS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

We had read that this restaurant was worth a visit. and it is,Not too expensive but the food was worth it.well cooked well presented and enough to satisfy you, staff excellent would go again,

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank davidbhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We have eaten her about four times now, we got to Dunster twice. Year.

We visited in September 2018 and as usual had a lovely warm welcome.

Good was delicious and served by friendly knowledgable staff

Will definitely return

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank suzannec738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Exceptional food, wonderful atmosphere and they managed to accommodate additional guests despite being short staffed yet still provide a superb meal, this restaurant never fails us so would highly recommend and are thrilled to own a holiday home close by to be able to frequent

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Happiness579472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reeves Restaurant also viewed

Dunster, Exmoor National Park
Dunster, Exmoor National Park
 
Dunster, Exmoor National Park
 
Dunster, Exmoor National Park
Dunster, Exmoor National Park
 

Been to Reeves Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing