We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Minehead Hotel(Minehead)(Great Value!)
US$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Beach Hotel(Minehead)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Exmoor House(Dunster)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (862)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveller rating
546
206
59
36
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
546
206
59
36
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe secret gardenbar menudunster castlemain restaurantfeature roomlight lunchfour poster bedbar areasuperior roomsuper sundaynooks and cranniesnew ownerssunday lunchgreat atmospherebeer gardenold buildingham
Filter
Updating list...
711 - 716 of 863 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is the most beautiful hotel we have ever stayed in. We could NOT fault anything whatsoever. The staff were lovely and welcoming, the rooms were spotlessly clean. Lovely period property. The place to stay if you are going to visit Dunster. We won't forget this for a long time, a real treat it was.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, go all out and book the four poster bed suite! That is what we shall do next time :)
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca W, Manager at The Luttrell Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your visit and we hope that we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Don't miss this place. Have a drink or bite to eat and go and sit in the garden and look at the wonderful views of the castle and blue anchor bay. I had a marvellous afternoon listening to a fabulous young musician (david mcvey - he is destined for big things). It was a magical time and one I will treasure for ever.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnandros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca W, Manager at The Luttrell Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed our garden, it is a lovely spot, especially when the sun is shining! I will pass on your message to David as he will be really pleased hear that - you saw him here first! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We visited the Luttrell Arms for Sunday lunch as part of a self catering holiday. The staff and food were both wonderful. The service exemplary and the location lovely. Our waiter took pains to explain that the roast beef was usually cooked rare, and that if we wanted it more well done then he would ask the chef to carve from the outside Vegetables were plentiful and nicely cooked. There was more than enough of the main course, and the chocolate Mouse with Honeycombe Ice ream was not only delicious and beautifully presented. a nice sized portion again. I only wish that I had been able to manage all three courses!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Airey_Odiham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca W, Manager at The Luttrell Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. I hope that next time you are in the area you might come back and stay with us! See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

but was this time.
A fantastic day/night with the gang great food good company ,they run a real tight ship well done to all the staff, a real top venue. Great location - the area is amazing and the castle is certainly worth a visit. We thoroughly enjoyed Dunster and the Luttrell Arms.
sid/lou grffiths

Room Tip: Choose a room with a 4 poster bed. we had room 14 which had its own writing room with lattice windows on all sides overlooking the town centre. Beautiful
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sid g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca W, Manager at The Luttrell Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review - we hope to welcome you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

I visited the venue for lunch with 2 adults and 2 babies. The staff were very helpful and let us take our prams through the hotel to the secret garden. The secret garden is a real hidden gem and has plenty of tables and sun shades which were needed. The view if Dunster castle is very special. The food was very impressive, I had an Exmoor blue cheese and pear salad which had clearly been freshly prepared and not out of a packet. My sister had a chicken and bacon chiabata which came with chips. I would highly recommend this venue and would also note the interior would be nice and cosy in the winter due to the decor.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca W, Manager at The Luttrell Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We have had a lovely run of fine weather and it is great to see people out enjoying the garden but you are absolutely right, the hotel is lovely in the winter when the fires are burning and its nice and cozy - hopefully we will see you again for a winter break!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews