We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (877)
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveller rating
553
210
60
39
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
553
210
60
39
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the secret garden bar menu dunster castle main restaurant feature room light lunch public rooms four poster bed bar area superior room super sunday nooks and crannies new owners sunday lunch great atmosphere beer garden ham
Filter
Updating list...
725 - 730 of 878 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Recently stayed here with our 2 spaniels, had an amazing time and were made so welcome by everyone. Food and rooms were perfect! The setting is gorgeous with the most wonderful views and plenty of places to explore. Parked our car up and didn't use it during the entire stay.

Room Tip: If you have dogs request a room with a patio with easy access to the garden
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is the most beautiful hotel we have ever stayed in. We could NOT fault anything whatsoever. The staff were lovely and welcoming, the rooms were spotlessly clean. Lovely period property. The place to stay if you are going to visit Dunster. We won't forget this for a long time, a real treat it was.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, go all out and book the four poster bed suite! That is what we shall do next time :)
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca W, Manager at The Luttrell Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your visit and we hope that we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Don't miss this place. Have a drink or bite to eat and go and sit in the garden and look at the wonderful views of the castle and blue anchor bay. I had a marvellous afternoon listening to a fabulous young musician (david mcvey - he is destined for big things). It was a magical time and one I will treasure for ever.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnandros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca W, Manager at The Luttrell Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed our garden, it is a lovely spot, especially when the sun is shining! I will pass on your message to David as he will be really pleased hear that - you saw him here first! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We visited the Luttrell Arms for Sunday lunch as part of a self catering holiday. The staff and food were both wonderful. The service exemplary and the location lovely. Our waiter took pains to explain that the roast beef was usually cooked rare, and that if we wanted it more well done then he would ask the chef to carve from the outside Vegetables were plentiful and nicely cooked. There was more than enough of the main course, and the chocolate Mouse with Honeycombe Ice ream was not only delicious and beautifully presented. a nice sized portion again. I only wish that I had been able to manage all three courses!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Airey_Odiham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca W, Manager at The Luttrell Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. I hope that next time you are in the area you might come back and stay with us! See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

but was this time.
A fantastic day/night with the gang great food good company ,they run a real tight ship well done to all the staff, a real top venue. Great location - the area is amazing and the castle is certainly worth a visit. We thoroughly enjoyed Dunster and the Luttrell Arms.
sid/lou grffiths

Room Tip: Choose a room with a 4 poster bed. we had room 14 which had its own writing room with lattice windows on all sides overlooking the town centre. Beautiful
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sid g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca W, Manager at The Luttrell Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review - we hope to welcome you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews