We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yarn Market Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunkery Beacon Hotel(Wootton Courtenay)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Hotel(Minehead)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marston Lodge Hotel(Minehead)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
85
88
26
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
88
26
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet stylewalking grouphalf boardwalking holidayhigh streetmenu choicesfreshly fried eggsstandard double bedcomfortable hotelstaff went out of their wayfantastic holidayshot breakfastspecial interestwalking countrytraditional charmpay and displaycountry hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Went for dinner as a group of 8 for dinner. Really good value. We had the dunster by candlelight meal which was a good deal. Service was OK well priced and accompanied by a harpist. Slightly cramped as it was a bit full but overall a good deal.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This was a very much needed 2 day break ! with my cousin . The Hotel staff were welcoming and friendly , there were notices around to say refurbishment in progress , but never affected are stay , are room ( no 22) I can say was very comfatable and clean on suite was spotless . My cousins reason for this trip was to experience the warmth of the people towards adult learning difficulties which we can say couldn't of been any better or any more helpful ! .
The dining room was spotless and service to match .
Looking forward to staying again .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yarnmarket, Manager at Yarn Market Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. The staff will be glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

A group of nine men staying for three nights:
1 staff very good
2 breakfast fine although some freshly fried eggs would have been a bonus
3 rooms fine
4 I would have thought that they might do better to market themselves as an upmarket B&B as there is no bar and/or cask beer and the restaurant might be very good but not the right option for our group.
5 room cost £65 for single occupancy for four days was on the expensive side
6 location excellent

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smithslawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yarnmarket, Manager at Yarn Market Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for your comments which have been noted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Very well looked after on a walking weekend with a group of friends. Food and service excellent. Because of the hotel's position in the centre of Dunster, car parking can be a little difficult but hotel can supply free parking permits if required. Will be back next year or sooner.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William46London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel, returning to it for a weekend break after 10 years. We chose the hotel because it's dog friendly, because of its excellent location and because of our good experience in the past.
The rooms were clean and reasonably well furnished but lacked significantly in any sense of loveliness. The furniture was a little tired and not very well positioned (despite a good sized-room, it all looked a little cluttered). The real problem was that we paid £240 for two nights' of accommodation, which included the dog (often costs extra in other places) and a rather mediocre breakfast (again, more reminiscent of the 1980s). I am happy to spend a night in hotels like this, but I would expect to pay £60-75 per night, not £120.
If you want to stay somewhere special, I would recommend looking elsewhere until the pricing reflect what is being delivered more realistically.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nils L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yarnmarket, Owner at Yarn Market Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for your comments which are most helpful. Our standard double rooms for a 2 night stay in September were indeed £60 per person per night at weekends, but our midweek rate was slightly cheaper.
You are correct that there is no charge for a dog.
We do have an ongoing programme of refurbishment in our rooms, and your particular room is scheduled to be updated, but we only permit dogs in certain rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews