We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
90
94
27
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
94
27
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet style walking group half board high street walking holiday freshly fried eggs comfortable hotel fantastic holidays pit stop special interest traditional charm car park hotel is situated the main street lovely location double bed welcoming staff
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2015

We stayed at The Yarn Market hotel for a few days over the Easter period, and what a beautiful warm welcome we received. The hotel looks newly refurbished and is very clean. The food and service is excellent.
Unfortunately our car broke down and they helped us tremendously with the issues that we faced. Nothing seems too much trouble for them. We will certainly be staying here again, hopefully next time for longer.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
Thank MichelleJ1467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2015

We have stayed at the Yarn Market several times and once again we were greeted with a warm welcome, nothing is to much trouble, the staff are friendly and helpful.
Food is great, breakfast is one of the best and the dinner menu offers a good choice of well cooked food day to day.
We had a lovely stay and are getting ready to book again in a few months time.
Well done Yarn Market!!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank June P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015

Lovely hotel: clean, comfortable, spacious, beautiful location. Food good (breakfast and dinner). But the USP is the attentive hosting. All staff friendly and helpful, looking after my children and me. Real family feel.
Thoroughly recommend the Stargazing Break with Steve Owens - fun, informative, beautiful and mind-boggling!

Room Tip: If wifi in room important to you - check which room best
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VanessaJay13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2015

Managed to find a room here at the last moment on a very cold January night! Staff were friendly and welcoming and the room was warm and comfortable. Lovely view from the window too. Perfectly situated on the Main Street in Dunster which is a wonderful place to explore. Lots of places to eat round and about too. Would happily stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a lovely view
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2015

We were treated like friends and made welcome by all staff. Had a clean warm and comfortable room excellently cooked food (evening meal with steak done just how we liked it) and an excellent breakfast. we will be back...

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank June H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews