We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Millstream Cottage
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Exmoor House(Dunster)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
348
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
348
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade biscuitssue charleson arrivalattention to detailwonderful hostsplaces to visitporridgehome from homehome madecream teawarm welcomesoft furnishingssmoked haddockher husbandlovely toucha wonderful staynothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The welcome and service from Sue and Charles was above and beyond anything we have experienced in a B and B before. The cottage is beautiful inside and out. Our room was so comfortable and clean, the breakfast delicious. We will definately be returning here, we had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 834MrsElle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We were in the area for a wedding so decided to stay for 4 nights. We had the whole of the Millstream Cottage to ourselves, which was wonderful. Susan and Charles are an absolute delightful couple and our granddaughters loved them.
The cottage was spotless and so comfortable, I would never stay anywhere else if in the area again.
Breakfast was an array of juices, cereals, fresh fruits and a wonderful fresh cooked breakfast.
Nothing was too much trouble and they were so good with the girls, everything worked like clockwork everyday.
If you decide to stay at Millstream Cottage you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: They are all good.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nannyrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed at Millstream Cottage for 6 nights in August as part of a longer vacation in England, and had a truly wonderful time. Sue and Charles were beyond helpful, giving us advice on what to see, where to eat, how to get to different places and so on. Sue even took us to collect our hired bikes in Minehead! Nothing was too much trouble and we easily felt at home.
The tea and cake we were treated upon arrival was exquisite, and so were the breakfasts. Our rooms were very comfortable and the guest-lounges were filled with books and brochures about the lovely village and the sights nearby.
We can absolutely recommend Millstream Cottage!
Dagfinn, Siri and Thea

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheaMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed at Millstream Cottage for 2 nights in August and had a wonderful time. Sue and Charles were amazing hosts and the tasty cake and cup of tea on arrival was much appreciated. Plenty of choice for breakfast and all delicious! Our room was immaculately clean and beautifully furnished and the bed extremely comfortable - we would not hesitate to recommend staying here. Thanks for making our weekend special!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed for four nights, 22-26 July 2013 and were so impressed by everything that Charles and Sue did for us. As others have mentioned, there was a friendly welcome with tea and cake on arrival and warm attention throughout. We had a king sized room with on-suite bathroom which was fine; the bed very comfortable and the range of pillows excellent. Breakfast was excellent with Sue's home-made sausages and marmalade.

Overall, a very pleasant and relaxing experience and a great place to stay in this lovely medieval town.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sejlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews