We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Millstream Cottage
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Beach Hotel(Minehead)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunkery Beacon Hotel(Wootton Courtenay)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Exmoor House(Dunster)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
347
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
347
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade biscuitssue charleson arrivalattention to detailwonderful hostsplaces to visitporridgehome from homehome madecream teawarm welcomesoft furnishingssmoked haddockher husbandlovely toucha wonderful staynothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Excellent overnight stay. Welcome A1; room A1; breakfast A1 plus. Premises clean throughout and Sue and Charles are marvellous hosts. Welcome included a cream tea with scones in a lounge with a roaring wood burning stove. We will visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExBOAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Just like all the other reviews. Why stay in a hotel when Millstream pays such attention to the smallest detail. Sue and Charles are a lovely couple.

From the minute you walk through the wooden gate down the garden path you are warmly welcomed to delicious cake and tea. Large sofas warm fire. Excellent standard of rooms. Breakfast is gorgeous large mushrooms, egg cooked how you want it. Homemade preserves. Excellent filter coffee. Lovely sausage and bacon.

Great knowledge of the area and highly recommended places to eat were much enjoyed by us.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANGELA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This was our first stay in a B & B and Millstream Cottage must be one of the finest!! We plan to find out! It exceeded all expectations especially with the beautiful furnishings and fabrics - Sue has such good taste. Such attention to detail to ensure one has all needs met - other reviews will mention them all. No hotel has such individuality, no breakfast could be fresher and Sue and Charles could not have been kinder or more attentive in a very understated way. We cannot praise them or their lovely home enough.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We went for a romantic w-e away and the B&B for perfect for this. Warm welcome, with tea and cake in front of the open fire. Couldn't ask for more on a wet November evening after driving a long way. Lovely decorated room, mixing the best of modern and classic styles. Nice natural complimentary soap/shampoo/shower gel, even little extras like cotton wool pads. Excellent strong shower. Home-made biscuits in the room are delicious! Thoughtful touches: not just tea mugs, but also wine glasses in the room - great. Comfi bed. Slight possible allergy warning, some of our pillows were not feather or memory foam, but artificial material and stuffing. Sue and Charles were very helpful with providing dinner recommendations and things to see/do. Charles has some wonderful stories from his work days. Lovely, lovely, lovely. You will enjoy this one.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed at Millstream Cottage back in September so I've been rather slow in writing this review.
We found it on one of the tourist accomodation websites and then checked the reviews on Tripadvisor. Given the level of previous ratings it looked like a good place to stay and we weren't disappointed.
Sue met us upon arrival and was very welcoming. She promptly brought us tea and home made cakes and biscuits in the lounge. They were excellent.
The whole place was very clean and nicely decorated. Our room was very comfortable, very clean and again very nicely decorated.
Sue has excellent knowledge of the area and gave us lots of ideas of where to go and where to eat in the evenings. The breakfast was lovely and Sue and Charles were great hosts. We chatted for ages which made us feel most welcome in their house.
We had gone to Dunster to meet up with some friends who have a chalet on Dunster beach so next time we go Millstream Cottage will be top of our list of accommodation because we'd love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews