We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly placed accommodation but in need of...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dunster, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle2...
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfectly placed accommodation but in need of some quick win improvements”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

We stayed here for 3 days at the beginning of June. The accommodation was Ideally placed in the centre of Dunster within a few minutes walk of the Castle which was ideal for our party of 4 adults and 2 very young children. It only takes 5 minutes to get to Minehead by car. We felt the owners had given a great deal of thought to the needs of a young family in their accommodation provision i.e. a cot with a sheet was provided, a high chair, children's dining set (nice touch), a washing machine and a dryer, and a fire guard is provided (not that we needed to use it). The rooms in the accommodation are large - plenty of space for us and the children. There is also plenty of space in the hallway downstairs for shoes and pushchairs. However there are a few points which let the accommodation down, some of which could be easily rectified. Unfortunately the shower curtain pole kept falling down taking the shower curtain with it. We had to replace it multiple times and this did become annoying. Also the voile blinds kept falling down in the bedrooms. We had to replace these a few times too. The rugs in the main living area are not tacked down and we did have a couple of mishaps where the children tripped over them. We also lost electricity at one point. However the owners were very quick to respond and immediately came round to resolve the issue. We found the owners to be very friendly, attentive to any needs or issues that we raised and were happy to help with any questions about the accommodation and local area. Overall bar a few niggles we had a lovely stay at the Hideaway and would stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil P
2 reviews
“really lovely apartment for an off season break”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in March 2018

This is a really lovely apartment for an off season break as we have just experienced.. We were able to park on the road every day but as the previous review mentioned it could be very busy and noisy in high season. It is a spacious apartment and the owners have made it very comfortable and well equipped. We hit a rather cold spell of weather so we were very grateful for the log fire and extra heaters in the bedrooms, also rugs that had been left in the rooms for extra warmth. Unfortunately we had to leave a day early because of the imminent snow threat but we had a very relaxing stay in a beautiful part of Somerset. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haro, Spain
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lozpowell
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Easter Weekend away at the Hideaway”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent Easter weekend in the beautiful village of Dunster .The Hideaway was a lovely quiet place to stay .Situated on the high street next to all the lovely local shops and restaurants,it was great access to the castle for the Easter Egg Hunt on Sunday morning too Breathtaking views from all around the Castle grounds .I would highley recommend the Hideaway ,it is spacious and quaint ,and the owners are so welcoming .We had no problem finding a parking space on the main street for our stay ,and its free to park too ! We will definitely return to the Hideaway :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;