We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“daisy centre glastonbury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Angels of Awakening at the Daisy Centre
Ranked #45 of 53 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“daisy centre glastonbury”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

There's nothing like a great spiritual retreat. And the Daisy Centre is NOTHING like a great spiritual retreat! An untidy garden with sheds being constantly used. Overbearing and confrontational owners. Never again !!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
23 Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    14
    6
    8
    8
See reviews for
8
16
23
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

My stay at the Daisy Centre Retreat was disappointing, to say the least. Upon my arrival, the Receptionist closed the door on me as I waited to be signed in. her response, when she finally concluded her lengthy phone conversation, was that she had not noticed my bags. The room I stayed in, The Raphael Room, was nothing more than a converted shed heated by a space heater. When the wind blew, you could watch the curtains billow. At least that offered some entertainment. Also, you had to go out into the very cold and wet weather across the very wet and muddy grounds to enter the main building for a shower. That involved using skeleton keys to open and close several doors. last, my sheets were never changed and I stayed there 8 nights.

The less than adequate facilities, however, didn't compare to how disappointing the owner herself was. On several occasions, I requested a personal session with Daisy Foss. This is billed as an Angel Retreat and it offers groiup and private readings, etc. This never happened. Even when she finally committed to a day and time, I showed up for the session to learn that she wasn't available. She saw me several times after that and never apologized. How crass!

Room Tip: Pick another place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
25 Thank ReedBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilmark, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2011

What an amazing space in Glastonbury/Avalon! So quiet and yet so conveniently right off the main street. The land is sacred and energetically well kept! (Go Daisy!) We stayed four nights in the beutiful ensuite Merlin Room. Loved the special touches of a single white rose and angel cards on the pillows. Spotless spaces, yummy breakfasts and tea, warm staff, powerful healing sessions, beautiful/transformational group meditations with transportational music. Daisy, Paul and staff are full of welcome, love and laughter. They are non-stop with hospitality! And as one who does spirit work in all of the realms, I must say the Angelic Vibration is palpable here. The first night we had an Angel visit in our room. Both my room mate and I felt the lovely presence. Daisy Centre is a heavenly find!!

Room Tip: We liked the ensuite of the Merlin Room. But any of the rooms seem lovely. Blissfull sleep and won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Constance M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I took my tour group to the Daisy Centre in Glastonbury in September. We stayed for three nights and had a delightful stay. The rooms were spotless (all white) and breakfast was good. Loved the garden especially the huge piece of rose quartz. Our hosts were nothing but helpful and friendly. Only complaint is that Wifi sometimes did not work in my room.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christinec3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Being welcomed into the Daisy centre, was for me almost like being welcomed to a family (with no pressure to join in anything particular) but feeling like friends were welcoming one to their lovely place. It is a lovely place. The rooms are immaculate as are the bathrooms and the beautiful personal touches such as angel cards left on your pillow, books to browse at your leisure and the space and time not just to use it as a bed and breakfast but to utilise some other rooms e.g the sanctuary to reflect,share with other guests...or just hang out. We also (as a group of 7) had the pleasure of using the kitchen late evening for toast and hot chocolate and marshmallows and mingled with both daisy and her partner as if we had been friends forever. As for the breakfasts....oh my word...two days of sumptuous feasts...everything was catered for with what it seemed like "no trouble". For those amongst my group who wanted soya and wheat free products they were provided readily. After a breakfast at Daisy Centre...not rushed...totally in tune with the harmony of the place..it felt like a blessing to have shared that table with my friends and the couple of other people who were staying at the time. There is so much more to this place than top notch b and b. There is healing from Daisy ( a friend of mine had some healing while she was there and still remains radiant!) Also both Daisy and her partner are open to sharing new ideas with groups that arrive. A friend of mine brought her drum...which led to Daisy's partner treating us to a fantastic "hang" session on the day we were leaving. I'm hoping to visit glastonbury again jan/feb but it will be on the premise that i can stay at Daisy retreat. They are beautiful caring people to be around....irrespective of that the accomodation and service is 1st class xxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: maybe check out times in the year when there are room available for a large group. Other than that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2011

WE stayed here for two nights and I would highly recommend anybody to book in.
Next time I go to Glastonbury this will be where I am staying. The setting was wonderful, really near to everything Galstonbury has to offer and as for the Daisy Centre well it is lovely, all white peaceful and calm. It just looks and feels beautiful as you walk in.
The staff are friendly, intresting and keen to give you a wondeful stay.
The breakfasts are delicious.
Free Wi fi too if you need it!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

The very minute I stepped inside this very special place I felt such peace and knew that this was the place for our little groups two day stay. The rooms are all named after angels which I s loved. not onlly are they beutifully decorated they are just pure bliss to be in. For me I just loved the room called The Sanctuary where groups sometimes take place or one can just have special time in there to reflet and indeed heal. Our stay just got better and better as we were treated in such a special way by Daisy her husband and all of the other staff, just all lovely lovely people. Breakfast was another excellent feature of this hotel and nothing was too much trouble, all home cooking and our own special compote made by the divine Daisy!!!!!!!! The grounds are stunning and there is a sparate space for folk to just go in and meditate, divine absolutely divine. I have stayed in places all over the globe, some great some not so great, never in all my years have I stayed anywhere like this it is "heavon on earth and I would highly reccoment it to anyone looking for that extra special touch in Glastnbury. I could go on and on so will leave it there for now. I would just like to add that I had seen a couple of negative comments on here regarding Daisy Centre prior to my stay which actually did not phase me in the slightest, I did however find it rather sad that folk have left what I can only deem as very unfair feedback and there is no element of truth in them and I just felt hat I had to mention this. To whoever stays there in the future enjoy enjoy enjoy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! If only the world was full of more places and people like this what a wonderful place it would be. I will be back very very soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizdumbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glastonbury hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Glastonbury
Travelodge Glastonbury
#2 of 5 in Glastonbury
305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spirals Bed & Breakfast
Spirals Bed & Breakfast
#13 of 53 in Glastonbury
42 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sacred Garden Retreat
Sacred Garden Retreat
#13 of 22 in Glastonbury
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chindit House
Chindit House
#39 of 53 in Glastonbury
20 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Covenstead Glastonbury
The Covenstead Glastonbury
#1 of 53 in Glastonbury
278 reviews
0.3 mi away
Living Waters Retreat House
Living Waters Retreat House
#47 of 53 in Glastonbury
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angels of Awakening at the Daisy Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angels of Awakening at the Daisy Centre

Property: Angels of Awakening at the Daisy Centre
Address: 6 Church Lane, Glastonbury BA6 9JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Hotel Class:2 star — Angels of Awakening at the Daisy Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Angels of Awakening at the Daisy Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angels Of Awakening At The Daisy Centre Glastonbury, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing