We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely as ever :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angels of Awakening at the Daisy Centre
Ranked #41 of 53 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

Just returned from the Daisey centre and had a beautiful time as ever. Daisey's cheeky happy face, Paul's amazing musical talent on the hang (looks like an upside down bar b q) lovely jan and barri all made for a nurturing and healing stay.

Many many thanks Louise xxxx

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louisemarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 55 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2012

Wow! Glastonbury is a magical little town and staying at the Daisy Centre makes it the perfect visit. The Daisy Centre, right next to St John's church is not only a B & B but also an angelic retreat, just like they say on the website. It is a beautiful and magical healing space that is not only kept spotless and is beautifully decorated in white, with many angels around, but it is also sunny, spacious and airy feeling, and has a beautiful garden, music healing room in the garden and also beautiful internal angel healing and meditation room. Definitely worth a stay!

(Plus, there are also regular events. Daisy and Paul are also happy, positive and welcoming people.)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artsy-it-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Daisy and Paul gave us a genuinely warm welcome and have created a serene and peaceful environment. The rooms are lovely, clean and comfortable, and the sanctuary space had a wonderful energy for meditation. Breakfast was yummy and the gardens beautiful. I would definitely recommend to friends and hope to return. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Just back from 2 nights in Glastonbury staying at the Daisy Retreat Centre. Such a joy, wonderful hosts and lovely guests made the whole experience beautiful. From the moment we arrived in Glastonbury we felt welcomed by Daisy and Paul and the spirit of Glastonbury. We had the added bonus that it is the week of the Goddess conference, such a lot of fabulous energy buzzing around Glastonbury.

We had the room on the top floor, it had a loo and wash basen and a shared bathroom, everything was spotless, lots of white fluffy towels and super soft and comfy beds, not to soft just mmm lovely to sleep in soft.

Breakfast was great, Im a vegan, but soya and rice milk available and soya yogurt. Lovely freshly made fruit compot and lots of cereal to choose from.

I had a vortex healing treatment, wow, Daisy sure knows what shes doing and does it with such love, but at the same time a gentleness and occasional humour when needed. After such a powerful experience the Daisy centre felt a very safe place to be, its loving kind energy makes it a special place.

Room Tip: the top floor was fabulous, but if I go back I would love to saty in one of the rooms in the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janpanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

The rooms were clean and staff were friendly, but we were not told that it was vegetarian, therefore a bit shocked to go down to breakfast to find that the only thing available, besides cereals etc, was eggs.

But biggest gripe was that we expected en-suite bathroom and found that we had to share a bathroom on our floor (1st floor) with room upstairs and if it was busy were supposed to go downstairs to share bathroom off office or one sort of stuck under the stairs.

Also found it quite noisy as church clock goes every quarter of an hour and parking in main car park an extra charge. Car park also used by local youth as a gathering place so very noisy till early hours of morning.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for an en suite (unless you don't mind sharing a bathroom with lots of other p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank MaryMarycontrary365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

The healing group I am with stayed at the Daisy Centre for one night and overall we were very impressed by the energy of this space. Breakfast was an excellent spread of wholesome goodies and the rooms are clean and white. However I have to note that this accommodation is not disabled friendly as the outside room a disabled member was given had two steps to the door and the shower was inside the main house (there not being any ground floor bedrooms in the main building). So for most of our group the Centre was most suitable whilst this one member did not enjoy her stay so much.

Room Tip: The Merlin room is the only en-suite bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie_Louie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisysangel, Owner at Angels of Awakening at the Daisy Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Julie,
thank you for taking the time to write a review! It was a pleasure to have your group stay with us. I'm sorry Pat didn't enjoy her stay too much, it is difficult with painful disabilities such as rheumatoid arthritis.

In case you visit us again we do have a twin ensuite room on the ground floor, the Chamuel. However this was already booked when you made your enquiry so it wasn't an option for you.

Blessings to you all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I spent a week at the Daily Centre Retreat in Glastonbury when I was doing a three-day training course there. I travelled alone and found the Daisy Centre a little haven of peace to return home to in the evenings.
It gave me a very positive environment to help digest the things I was learning on my Reiki training and this space was very important to me.
If the weather had been better, I would have enjoyed sitting in the garden in the evenings, but as it was summer 2012, I cuddled up in my room or sat in the lovely lounge instead. In the mornings we had some very interesting discussions over breakfast. I wish I could have lingered longer.
I spent my birthday there this year, and they made it special for me - what more can I say except a big thank you!
I'll be back for my next retreat.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank creativewoman5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glastonbury hotels
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel
2.4 mi away
The Red Lion West Pennard
The Red Lion West Pennard
#1 of 2 in West Pennard
124 reviews
3.6 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
141 reviews
8.1 mi away
No.1 Park Terrace
No.1 Park Terrace
#26 of 53 in Glastonbury
57 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Glastonbury Townhouse
The Glastonbury Townhouse
#3 of 53 in Glastonbury
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angels of Awakening at the Daisy Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angels of Awakening at the Daisy Centre

Address: 6 Church Lane, Glastonbury BA6 9JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Hotel Class:2 star — Angels of Awakening at the Daisy Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Angels of Awakening at the Daisy Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angels Of Awakening At The Daisy Centre Glastonbury, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing