We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Magical Angels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Angels of Awakening at the Daisy Centre
Ranked #44 of 53 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I would like to thank Daisy and her magical angels for looking after me when I came to visit. The Daisy retreat is a magical place and each room is named after an angel. I was lucky enough to stay in the Melchizadeck room which is at the top of the building and was an absolute dream to stay in. The room was large and spotless, although I did have to supply my own padlock for the door, but that was a small price to pay. The breakfast was delicious and I really was taken care of and I was even allowed to sit at the breakfast table in my oneseee. Glastonbury is a magical place with so much to do and see, such as climbing the Torr, walking to the Gogg and May Gogg and also visiting the magical Chalice Well. I loved Glastonbury so much that I decided to stay another day and I hope to come back to Glastonbury very soon.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a room inside the house it is well worth it and if you are staying in the Mel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carismystic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisysangel, Owner at Angels of Awakening at the Daisy Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! With angelic blessings form all the Daisy Centre Angels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 39 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

I spent the weekend at Daisy Retreat with my friends for the winter solstice and it was an amazing experience. The rooms are so bright and beautiful and just feel magical. I felt very peaceful and at ease and reflective and found inner peace and it just felt very comfortable and enjoyable and I just didn't actually want to leave.
I find Glastonbury to be a magical place and I have visited many times however this was my first time at Daisy Retreat and Glastonbury now feels that little bit more special and I won't stay anywhere else! Lovely choice at breakfast time and all the little finishing touches like Angel cards left on my pillow and at breakfast time left on the table, all these little things made it extra special.
There are choices to stay for meditations etc however you do not have to stay for these. The siting rooms are very peaceful and quiet a chance to sit and just be :) . Me and my friends loved every minute of our stay and would recommend this greatly. A special weekend and I can't wait to go back and I'm already making plans. Thank you xxx

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisysangel, Owner at Angels of Awakening at the Daisy Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you for your review....it was lovely having you all stay with us and we're delighted you had such a magical time! We look forward to welcoming you back, soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Ideal for relaxation and caters for gluten and lactose intolerant guests. Beware car park requires paying from 9am-6pm. Lovely white decor carpets, towels and sheets with angel pictures, statues and wings everywhere. There is a lounge for meditation and yoga. There is wi fi also and it is walking distance from all cafes and pubs. The Abbey, Tor and Chalice Well are within walking distance too.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Picksie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My boyfriend & I came here for three days after a weekend camping at a punk festival.. We were a bit worried we'd be frowned upon when we arrived but were nicely welcomed. Daisy showed us to our very nice room - and a short time later attended one of her extraordinary meditations. We totally unwound during our three night stay.. It was my 1st time in Glastonbury & I love the town & I love the Daisy centre. We are both ex-addicts so to have been able to save to spend money here instead of the alternative meant a lot to us & we couldn't have chosen better. I'm curious as to how anyone could write a bad review really as I found the staff to be lovely although direct (as a direct/aspie person myself I appreciate that) - I find it hard to fathom how people can misconstrue directness for rudeness but this seems obviouse to me. I was disappointed to hear they are changing things here in the new year - but also grateful that we got our one stay here. Ten out of Ten from us. The price, location, cleanliness, hospitality, the breakfasts(yum) and the gardens & meditations are out of this world... Thank you Daisy & Bari. We love you! :) Lots of love & blessings, Saz & Leigh

Room Tip: We paid an extra £5 a night each for the pyramid room at the top, there's no lock, but we weren...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisysangel, Owner at Angels of Awakening at the Daisy Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you Saz and Leigh, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, Glastonbury is such a magical place.Do call us next time you want to come as we are changing but I will still have dates for individual bookings on my Angel Healing Weeks. See you again, Blessings from Daisy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I spent a week in Glastonbury for a conference and stayed at the Daisy Centre. Daisy and her staff run a wonderful little B&B. As you walk through the gate into the quiet garden and from there into spotlessly clean rooms you are greeted by angels. The theme of the Daisy Centre is angels, and while I'm not a big angel fan myself, I did find them reassuring. I stayed in the tiny little Angel Raphael room, which had everything I needed, and no distractions. This was a great place to unwind between conference sessions or sightseeing. The Daisy Center is only a few steps from the High Street. The breakfasts were wholesome and vegan options are always available. I would love to stay here again on my next trip to Glastonbury.

Room Tip: There is no pool, fitness center, tv, radio or other distractions. This is a place for quiet medita...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lanora D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

My mum and I stayed at the daisy centre hotel for 1 night and we were both very happy.
Daisy greeted us, introduced us to her new bird :) checked us in and showed us around and to our room!
We stayed in the Madonna room which was spacious, very clean and comfortable.
Daisy invited us to her gathering of angels evening which was amazing!!!
Breakfast was lovely and set us up great for the day!
Defo recommend the daisy centre! Lovely relaxing place to stay and daisy is very welcoming and ensures your stay is perfect!
Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coolio999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I booked the Daisy center thinking it would be a wonderful retreat and experience, I booked a room not knowing at the time that it was to be a shed in the garden (they do make this a little clearer now) it was cold, had no ensuite for that you have to cross the garden to little more than a public loo, I didn't feel safe and it certainly was not the tranquil spot I had hoped for, alas this falls into the commercial aspect of Glastonbury not its true meaning, there are definietly better places to stay in Glastonbury but not with the hype.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank pips155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glastonbury hotels
0.2 mi away
Arimathean Retreat B&B
Arimathean Retreat B&B
#18 of 53 in Glastonbury
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spirals Bed & Breakfast
Spirals Bed & Breakfast
#9 of 53 in Glastonbury
48 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Covenstead Glastonbury
The Covenstead Glastonbury
#1 of 53 in Glastonbury
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sacred Garden Retreat
Sacred Garden Retreat
#10 of 22 in Glastonbury
8 reviews
0.1 mi away
Who'd A Thought It Inn
Who'd A Thought It Inn
#33 of 53 in Glastonbury
114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Haydn House
Haydn House
#5 of 53 in Glastonbury
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angels of Awakening at the Daisy Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angels of Awakening at the Daisy Centre

Address: 6 Church Lane, Glastonbury BA6 9JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Hotel Class:2 star — Angels of Awakening at the Daisy Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Angels of Awakening at the Daisy Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angels Of Awakening At The Daisy Centre Glastonbury, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing