We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Pilgrims B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glastonbury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pilgrims B&B
Ranked #2 of 53 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Im just back from a short stay in Avalon and at the Pilgrims. It was a home from home. It was really nice to stay somewhere where you feel free to come and go as you please, where you are treated like a member of the family and where the communal breakfasts are a genuine treat. I felt really well cared for and important- which in a b and b is a funny thing to say- however I felt like my presence mattered. Clare and Brian are lovely people, and they cook a mean breakfast also!
Definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AneyaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    20
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
51
75
83
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gillingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Once again a lovely stay at what we think of as our "home away from home"
Staying at Pilgrims always leaves us feeling relaxed and well rested even if our time is filled with activities.
This time was no difference, despite there being more people staying than ever before, Claire handled very thing brilliantly and made (I think) everyone feel welcome and valued

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Wonderful! I've traveled many places in the world and this is my favorite. Brian and Clare were so friendly and caring. My room was quaint and full of character. It was walking distance to everything. I met lots of interesting people at breakfast and the meal was great too!!
I will definately come back again in the future.

Room Tip: They were all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2013

we had a lovely time with Clare and Bryan they were so warm and kind, especially appreciated by Lee!! Breakfast with the other guests was a particular treat - great food and company - interesting conversation. Clean and comfortable, well placed to explore the area and freedom to come and go as we wished in fact everything we needed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Clare & Brian are brilliant hosts who go 'out of their way' to accommodate your every need and nothing is too much trouble. There's lots of interesting books in the lounge to relax into before retiring to the comfortable bedroom(s) where Clare will have added a welcoming 'choccy biscuit' to the tea & coffee making facilities. The breakfasts are nicely cooked and tasty. They are warm, lovely people and Dexter their cat is truly cool. I'll keep visiting and recommending my friends stay there!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faro, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I have stayed at Pilgrims in Glastonbury during June 2013 , a cosy and friendly B & B ............ Thanks to my hosts , Claire and Brian I had a great time and a lovely stay !
I expect to see you soon:)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cilabbbbbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I just had an amazing 7 week stay at Pilgrims. I found it extremely clean and comfortable- it felt like home. I made use of the beautiful garden and lovely meditation room. Claire and Brian are very sweet people and I felt very comfortable and welcome. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missjaimeblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glastonbury hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Glastonbury
Travelodge Glastonbury
#2 of 5 in Glastonbury
305 reviews
0.2 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
453 reviews
3.3 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Covenstead Glastonbury
The Covenstead Glastonbury
#1 of 53 in Glastonbury
278 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Glastonbury Townhouse
The Glastonbury Townhouse
#3 of 53 in Glastonbury
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spirals Bed & Breakfast
Spirals Bed & Breakfast
#13 of 53 in Glastonbury
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pilgrims B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pilgrims B&B

Property: Pilgrims B&B
Address: 12/13 Norbins Road, Glastonbury BA6 9JE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Pilgrims B&B Glastonbury, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing