We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotlessly clean and huge room”
Review of Millbatch Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Millbatch Farm
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Glastonbury
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We stayed in the large family room (2 adults and 3 kids). We had loads of space in the very clean, well presented room. The bathroom was also very spaciousandspotlessly clean. The English breakfast was delicious. We wouold stay again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cath744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2011

many Thanks to Janet for all her hospitality and making us feel very welcome. it is ideally situated from Glastonbury as in only a few minutes drive into town. like all guests you are greated with a huge piece of home made cake and a lovely cup of tea, Jamet makes a mean breakfast, even though other guests were staying at the same time it was not intrusive to our stay, wouldn't hesitate in staying there again and will be recomending it to others

Thank you Janet :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Janet came out to greet us as we arrived,then shown our room,which was fine. Then invited to join her downstairs for a welcome cup of tea & home made cake.
The bedroom was very comfortable & breakfast excellent.
We will stay here again!!.

Room Tip: Shared bathroom has great shower & plenty of room. We had no Issues having to share.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PortsmouthFixit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We booked through late rooms and had a double booking on the first night and was taken to another guest house down the road which was appreciated after a days work and wondering where on earth to find somewhere else. I had a room with a bathroom but my friend had to use the shared bathroom (but used mine as we didn't want to share with ??????) I did not like the fact that there were no locks on the doors. A nice clean and friendly house with a cooked breakfast. But when your working i like to come back and relax and not make poliet chat with people i dont know who are sharing your bathroom and can enter your room if they so wish! Not much to do in the evening but there is a good pub The Bertall about 4 miles away so you will need someone to drive.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

We stayed for a relaxing weekend and were treated like friends from the moment we stepped through the front door. We both enjoyed our stay immensely and can not recommended this place enough. Janet was lovely !!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justrob_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Very clean, comfortable & peaceful location, despite being on the main road through the village.
Kelston could not do enough for me or for anyone else who was staying this weekend; I arrived a lot later than expected & was treated to a cup of tea on arrival. He also has an excellent knowledge of the area & was always willing to chat & make recommendations; I even got to feed the ducks!
Breakfast, whether the full english or the smoked salmon, was fabulous - very nicely & thoughtfully cooked and generous too.
I did not have an en-suite but had no problems using the spacious bathroom when I wanted to. I appreciated the clean, fluffy dressing-gown, the daily-replenished tea tray & the jar of great biscuits!
A very relaxing & peaceful weekend, with other, like-mindedly quiet guests staying! Thank you, Kelston!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bibliofi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

My husband, brother, 3 children and I stayed in the ground floor family room with en suite bathroom this weekend as we were attending a wedding in Glastonbury. We had travelled down from London on Friday evening and were greeted with warm drinks [our 8 year old thought the hot chocolate he had before retiring was fab!] before heading to bed. The breakfasts were generous and tasty [black pudding to die for!] - and Saturday's set us up well as the wedding breakfast was a mid afternoon affair. Kelston, the manager, couldn't have been more helpful and obliging. It was our 7 year old daughter's birthday today and he invited her to help him collect the eggs from the hens kept outside which she absolutely loved. Plenty of outside space for our kids to roam about freely and burn off some energy by playing football, using the swings [rope and conventional] and bouncing on the trampoline. It was a great place and suited our purposes perfectly. We would have no hesitation in recommending it to friends.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gilltim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Glastonbury
Travelodge Glastonbury
#2 of 5 in Glastonbury
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
136 reviews
6.1 mi away
Wookey Hole Hotel
Wookey Hole Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wookey Hole
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
459 reviews
6.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Swan Hotel
3.6 mi away
Mullions Hotel
Mullions Hotel
#1 of 2 in Street
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millbatch Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millbatch Farm

Address: 59 St. Marys Road | Meare, Glastonbury BA6 9SR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Glastonbury
Price Range: £58 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Millbatch Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millbatch Farm Glastonbury, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing