We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unprofessional doesn't even cover it!!!!”
Review of Millbatch Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Millbatch Farm
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Glastonbury
Certificate of Excellence
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Unprofessional doesn't even cover it!!!!”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

My sister and I booked to stay for 2 nights stupidly without checking on TripAdvisor first! On arrival ( you have to arrive between 5pm & 7pm otherwise you incur a £8 per hour surcharge!) we were shown to our room which involved walking past the owners children sat watching TV in their lounge. The room was OK but the TV, kettle etc were not plugged in and you had to reach around the back of a large chest of drawers into the thick dust to plug them into the extension lead. On inspecting the shower room we found the toilet had been used and not flushed and there were long black hairs in the shower tray, leading us to the conclusion that it had not been cleaned since the previous guests.Also absolutely NO effort was made to provide any vegan alternatives for breakfast despite being informed on booking, she seemed totally clueless about what I could have. We were asked repeatedly to pay in cash as firstly we were told that her "member of staff" was away and hadn't left a docket/receipt to say payment had been taken. Having no phone or internet signal (no WiFi here!) We couldn't get hold of the bank. We went out and found an email from Late rooms.com confirming payment had been taken on booking. On our return at 10pm she came knocking on our bedroom door (which had NO LOCK except a bolt on the INSIDE) in her pyjamas and clearly having had a glass or two of wine, demanding we go and get the cash!!! Oh I forgot to mention the fact that on arriving back we had to walk past her husband who was laid on the lounge floor with a bottle of whiskey! We told her we weren't prepared to pay again as we had got email confirmation of payment on the 12th.This time she was "sure the payment hadn't been taken as her card machine had been out of order for weeks" hmmmmm. We offered to leave but said we didn't want to discuss it any further, upon which she left the room. Being unable to find alternative accommodation we were forced to sleep that night but left before breakfast the next day and never returned. On returning home we find she took payment AGAIN!!!! I have phoned her and have been assured a refund will be made immediately..... let's hope that happens. In conclusion we were made to feel very uncomfortable and unwelcome and downright harassed late at night by the most unprofessional B & B owner we have ever encountered! Just avoid at all costs!!!

Room Tip: Book somewhere else!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Cazzangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    13
    6
    5
    4
See reviews for
21
21
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2014

..only a few mins from historic Glastonbury town, a lovely renovated farmhouse. Clean, big rooms and proprietors welcoming and very friendly.
Fantastic breakfasts too!!!
A must for couples or families alike.

Room Tip: Old farmhouse charming B&B . Quiet surroundings
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Excellent place to stay and close to glastonbury. We went to cheddar gorge which was a short drive. The village pub was about a mile away by the nature reserve and very children friendly. Really good breakkie and staff. Will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the family room which was very large with a massive flat screen in it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dylan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the farm coming back from Newquay and what a gem. The family room is very spacious with a super king, double and double sofa bed which slept our family of 5 comfortably and was great value. It's very hard getting a room in a hotel let alone a B and B that sleeps more than 3 people! Rachael the owner looked after us and made sure we were sell catered for whilst also providing logo and games for the children which we thought was a great touch. Tea and cake on arrival also made this a home from home stay. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dooonalllld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I stayed at millbatch farm for 3 nights with two of my colleagues as we were working in street. This is a perfect place if your on business travel as the breakfast is huge and very tasty and the landlady couldn't be more of a host. The bed was really comfy and the flat screen TV which you can watch in bed is very relaxing. Nice fresh eggs also from the chickens as well!! A must stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Advantages
The farm is in a good location not far from Glastonbury and the owner is lovely.

Disadvantages
Unfortunately the hygiene needs improving. There was hair on the hot drinks tray, the carpet had not been vacuumed which there was previous people's hair, black mould inside the kettle and stains on the towels.

The bedroom door did not have a lock on which is not good if you want to leave personal belongings in the room when you go out. I had to put my bag against the door whilst sleeping, in case anyone decided to walk in. The mattress springs had gone and stick out into your back.

There is a shared bathroom and no ensuite facilities which I did not know until arrival.

The B&B has lots of potential if some these can be resolved.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zest83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I didn't actually stay as had to cancel due to personal issues. However, despite booking through 3rd party who had taken payment at booking, a full refund was vounteered, when actually strictly not necessary! Will definitely stay when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARTIN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
0.1 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel
3.4 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Swan Hotel
3.8 mi away
Sunnyside B&B
Sunnyside B&B
#4 of 6 in Bridgwater
5.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
6.1 mi away
Wookey Hole Hotel
Wookey Hole Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wookey Hole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millbatch Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millbatch Farm

Property: Millbatch Farm
Address: 59 St. Marys Road | Meare, Glastonbury BA6 9SR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Glastonbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 319
Also Known As:
Millbatch Farm Glastonbury, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing