We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saved by the treatments!”
Review of Healing Waters

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glastonbury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Healing Waters
Ranked #17 of 53 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I wanted a warm,cosy,relaxing break from work.Firstly I was struck by how cold my room was,and the heating throughout the house was weird-some rooms hot,others cold...I was also really disappointed by the contents of the fridge and cupboards-I was assured that my veganism would be catered for but when I arrived,tw contents of the fridge consisted of: cow's milk,past-their-use-by-date eggs,some dubious looking Houmous,some more DAIRY yoghurt,and butter!!some tired and overripe fruit in the fruit bowl,budget cereal in the cupboard,and some ends of loaves of bread in the bread bin.Slim pickings!! NOT what I consider value for money! The jacuzzi bath was on but in a less than spotless bathroom,there wasn't even handsoap there..! On my third day I went to the second address for a scheduled therapy and Spent ages looking for Juliet because no one would answer tw door.When I eventually found her in the garden she didn't even know who I was!I didn't exactly feel welcomed or valued. The in't saving grace was the treatments and therapies,I had the most wonderful reiki and reflexology/massage sessions,and so if I were to do a similar trip again I would definitely save money by booking my own therapies privately and booking into a reputable B&B where I would be FED properly and appreciated as a guest!! I feel like I wasted a lot of money on my trip and have tried to make myself feel better by imagining I paid extra for the treatments I had,because if I take off the average amount of money for each treatment I had,it cost nearly £200 to stay at Healing Waters for three nights - I've spent far less than this at fabulous B&Bs. If I wasnt a complete coward I would have asked for some compensation/partial refund...I've definitely learnt from my mistakes.Would not recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2013

Stayed for the 4 day healing retreat, with friends.
Loved my room, (the Peony room) very comfy bed, great views, short walk into the town centre,
Glastonbury is a wonderful place, so magical.
Our Host the beautiful Juliet was so kind and helpful, organising a tour of the sacred sites on my request. My treatments were all amazing. it felt like i had been away for much longer.
highly recommend a vist here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gemmabeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Though advertised as a b&b this is actually nothing of the kind, unless your idea of B&B is: cheap supermarket bread and cereals, other food being put in a dirty fridge - no idea who bought what, or how old anything is.... and if you don't get up in time, the other guests will eat everything vaguely edible, while shouting at the tops of their voices about their guru etc. etc. - shortly after dawn.
Both bathrooms need a good scrub, there is mould in both of them and filthy grouting.
There is a serious safety issue: there are about 14 steepish steps down to the house. At night there is no lighting (those little cheap solar-powered ones don't work in winter), and on reaching the front door to input the code to enter, there was no light at all - though when we finally got into the house (thanks iphone) we found the light switch for the outside porch was..... on the other side of the locked door.
We felt about as welcome as a fart in a packed lift.
We don't belong to the cult that seem to regard this house as their spiritual home from home. We booked it in good faith as a professionally run bed and breakfast place and felt that we did not receive either good value for money, or reasonably service.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank doctorsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

A very clean and cared for house and yes, as others have mentioned, good and positive energy there. I would have liked to have known before I paid online, that there would be no one there as that wasn't clear, and also no breakfast prepared for me as most B and Bs in the UK do. There was cereal and good bread, but there was some mouldy yoghurt in the fridge which was a bit off-putting. Also I arrived in the evening, and it was tricky negotiating the steps down in the dark and tapping in the code to open the door. The best bit was the jacussi!! The walk into town was a perfect amount of exercise, and the views were great from the house. Also the violet room was indeed tiny, but lots of room in the rest of the house (as I had it to myself) I stayed for a course the next day and the heating was erratic but was fine in the end.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Hannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

I have stayed here a number of times, it is consistently lovely, clean, peaceful and juliet the owner is a warm and lovely lady. You make your own breakfast when you feel like it, sit on the terrace and look at the beautiful views. It is a little away from the town, maybe a 15/20min walk, partly uphill. There are a couple of parking spaces and the whirlpool bath is a treat. Great if you are alone and want some peace and great with friends. A safe space.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chesterlola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

Stayed for 3 nights, had the place to myself. Amazing views of the tor and the land, Wonderfully peaceful environment. Fabulous massage as part of the therapies programme. Friendly host. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jimbobjunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

Wow!, I initially went to Glastonbury to get some answers into my spiritual life. I chose the Healing waters retreat because it looked intriguing and captured my imagination.
The Yurt I booked was warm cosy and inviting.The house was immaculate, clean and a real sense of free flowing energy. The Food was very healthy and was nourishing . There aura of the house spelt heal. The location was literally five minutes from the town itself and yet remained secluded. Waking up at healing waters was magical. Standing on the deck out of the double doors to the rear of the property, you are looking down into the very heart of Glastonbury. Avalon. If you look to your left you are able to see the tor. The bathroom had a jacuzzi bath and after a days walking, was a welcome to myself with its soothing colours and bubbles!
The healing waters aided me in my quest for answers as it provided a space which includes the ability to heal, relax and give you a space in which to think. Juliet is an amazing woman,.I cannot specify how amazing this retreat is. I have already said i will be back !
Namaste xxxx
Sarah

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank celticpriestess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glastonbury hotels
3.3 mi away
The Red Lion West Pennard
The Red Lion West Pennard
#1 of 2 in West Pennard
124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel
0.5 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
139 reviews
4.5 mi away
No.1 Park Terrace
No.1 Park Terrace
#25 of 53 in Glastonbury
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Glastonbury Townhouse
The Glastonbury Townhouse
#3 of 53 in Glastonbury
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Healing Waters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Healing Waters

Address: 1 Roman Way, Glastonbury, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Price Range: £60 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Healing Waters Glastonbury, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing