We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet again a fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Old Oaks Touring Park and Glamping
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just back form a four night stay at this site. I cannot praise the staff and facilities highly enough. From dog walking to Shower block, if this site isn't for you then maybe you should consider giving up your caravan.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keithhill58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theoldoaks, Manager at Old Oaks Touring Park and Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for your very positive feedback. We're very lucky to have such an amazing team who work so hard to make everyone's stay enjoyable. Please come again soon. Best wishes Tara White ~ Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 777 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Wow. 1st impressions do count and these were amazing from check in to leaving after a 7 night stay everything was excellent. From friendly staff to fabulous facilities, everything was first class. Very dog friendly Buddy used the dog walk at least 4 times a day and the doggy shower which even had hot water! My husband fished most days and caught every time. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theoldoaks, Manager at Old Oaks Touring Park and Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hi Julie. Thank you for your lovely comments. We're so pleased that you and Buddy had such an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. All the best. Tara White ~ Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We arrived at Old Oaks on Sunday 1st June for our honeymoon. As soon as we arrived we were impressed - the drive way up was lovely, check in was so easy and the wardens welcoming and friendly. The site is beautifully laid out and landscaped and each of the pitches is roomy and have just the right amount of privacy - we were in the Walnut Circle which was lovely! The site is well positioned for walks to Glastonbury Tor (a steep climb but well worth it for the views) and also for Glastonbury itself. There are lots of dog friendly places to visit in the area, including eateries, and the dog exercise area on site is excellent. The showers and toilets are modern and spotlessly clean and I particularly liked the unisex shower/toilets which were are more private.There are freshly baked cakes in the shop every day, and superb bread from a local baker which you can order. The fish and chip delivery on Friday is a nice touch too. Me and the new hubby thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will be back! 10 out of 10!

Room Tip: We would recommend pitch 9 on the Walnut Circle. Lots of room and very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theoldoaks, Manager at Old Oaks Touring Park and Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

What a lovely review; thank you so much. Firstly, congratulations on your new marriage and secondly, thank you for choosing to spend your honeymoon here with us. Pitch 9 on the circle is an excellent choice for those wanting that extra big of privacy and we're very happy to took advantage of the fish and chip delivery service. We hope you'll return on your wedding anniversary! All the best for your new life together. Tara White ~ Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

From arriving at The Old Oaks on Sunday 1st June 2014 you knew it was going to be a great stay. They always say "1st impressions count" and this is very true here, clean and tidy entrance drive, with well-maintained lawns and gardens. Reception staff where brilliant, even took you to your pitch. Throughout the 6 day stay there is nothing to fault this superb location. From Mr White down, everyone was so helpful and friendly and it was never too much trouble to help if you needed it. This was our first stay here and we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoyMead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theoldoaks, Manager at Old Oaks Touring Park and Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hi Roy. Big thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review. It sounds like you had a lovely stay. Our staff are all amazing and it's always wonderful to hear the comments our guests make about how friendly and helpful they are. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. All the best ~ Tara White ~ Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed here recently for a few nights as part of a Glamping experience. I stayed in one of the cabins or "camping pods". Quite simply this place is fantastic. It is quiet, very friendly and extremely well equipped. The staff at the site are very warm. The camping pod itself was excellent to stay in and really well equipped. I cannot recommend this place enough. The location is excellent too for exploring the South West.

Room Tip: Choose a cabin, great and well equipped but you are camping so remember to take your own pillows and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theoldoaks, Manager at Old Oaks Touring Park and Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hi Sam. Thanks so much to sharing your experience of our camping cabins with others. It's wonderful news that you enjoyed it so much. All the best. Tara White ~ Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We've just returned from a four night stay on this site. What can I say. Everything was perfect. The pitches themselves are excellent and private. The greeting we had when we arrived was very warm and friendly and we felt at home and relaxed immediately, unlike some sites we've stayed on. The shower blocks are fantastic. The newer block is very modern and like nothing I've seen on any other site, but the older block is also excellent. (I actually used this one all but one morning.) The extra touches such as the 'cakes of the day', fresh bread and coffee machine are wonderful, as are the minibus trips. We don't have a dog ourselves, but we noticed the facilities as we have friends and family with dogs, and they too were excellent. Finally, we love children, we have grandchildren ourselves, but it was a very nice change to be on a site without any. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theoldoaks, Manager at Old Oaks Touring Park and Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you very much for leaving us this great feedback. It's truly appreciated when guests take time out to share their thoughts so that others can benefit. We love the fact that you picked up on all the little touches we like to offer as it reinforces that we're doing things right. We hope you'll come back again soon. All the best ~ Tara White ~ Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We have just returned from 2 nights at The Old Oaks, and we couldn't be happier with our stay. Incredibly peaceful and relaxing, and we wish we'd stayed longer! We stayed in the cabin (pod), and it was perfect. Very clean, and a good size for all that you need. They have a decking area with a table and chairs, which is great for having a BBQ. We did take our BBQ but we decided to hire a camping stove for £5. Would recommend anyone not to worry about taking along your own BBQ, as you can also hire a BBQ for £5 too. They provide washing up materials in the pod, dish cloths/washing up liquid etc. There is a small fridge too, which was perfect size for us too keep our food and butter, milk etc. Kettle and toaster also provided in the pod. The facilities within the park are better and cleaner than most hotels. The new amenities block is very modern and spotless. It had cubical's which included toilet, sink, shower all in one which made it privacy no issue. The existing amenities block was equally clean and the same facilities. The staff very helpful, especially Tony ! Again, save taking too much with you, the shop provides everything you would need, and if not then there is a local sainsbury's and tesco's around 5 miles away.
We thoroughly enjoyed the peace and quiet and the nice walks to the Tor and Glastonbury. And the area is just fantastic, would highly recommend this site.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loulourichy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theoldoaks, Manager at Old Oaks Touring Park and Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive and detailed review of your stay in our camping cabin. It sounds like you had a lovely stay and that you made the most of your time here. We'd love to see you again the future. Kind regards. Tara White ~ Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glastonbury hotels
1.7 mi away
The Red Lion West Pennard
The Red Lion West Pennard
#1 of 2 in West Pennard
124 reviews
1.5 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
471 reviews
4.6 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Glastonbury Townhouse
The Glastonbury Townhouse
#3 of 53 in Glastonbury
271 reviews
1.3 mi away
Haydn House
Haydn House
#4 of 53 in Glastonbury
459 reviews
5.8 mi away
No.1 Park Terrace
No.1 Park Terrace
#26 of 53 in Glastonbury
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Oaks Touring Park and Glamping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Oaks Touring Park and Glamping

Address: Wick Farm Wick | Wick, Glastonbury BA6 8JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Glastonbury
Price Range: £50 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Old Oaks Touring Park and Glamping 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old Oaks Touring park is an award-winning, adult-only campsite and touring park offering 5 star facilities in an outstanding environment. Set amidst tranquil Somerset countryside with spacious landscaped pitches, stunning views and spotless facilities it is the perfect place to relax and unwind. Perfect for walking and cycling. Only 3/4 mile from Glastonbury Tor. 1/2 acre coarse fishing lake onsite. Great shop and off licence with local produce, delicious home reared beef and fresh cakes daily. The 15 acre, rural site comprises of 6 separate areas, all with their own unique appeal. There are 88 touring pitches (all hard stand with electric), 6 glamping pods, 2 luxury shepherd huts and 4 mini cedar lodges. 2 of the accommodation have their own wood-fired hot tub. All have outdoor seating and own fire pit. All pitches and accommodation are dog friendly and the grounds are well cared for. Added extras include 5 x takeaway nights, free walking & cycling maps, WIFI and much more.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Old Oaks Touring Park and Glamping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Oaks Touring Park Hotel Glastonbury
Old Oaks Touring Park And Glamping Glastonbury, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing