We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glastonbury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Old Oaks Touring Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have visited this site many times in our vw campervan and it is one of our favourites. This time we had a pitch in the top oaks and we were glad of the breeze on a hot June day (apparently they were boiling in the orchard where we usually like to pitch!) we therefore used the newer facilities and they are absolutely fabulous. I have been in 4 star hotels which haven't had as nice showers and toilets!!we enjoyed the fish and chips on Friday night, (they are bought for you and delivered back to reception) which were delivered nice and hot. We also managed to sneak a few slices of the homemade cake sold at the shop into the weekend. We will be back again before the end of the season :)

Room Tip: Top oaks pitches have fab views across the countryside, if in a tent you can have views of the Tor f...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theoldoaks, Manager at The Old Oaks Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Kev and Sue. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and sharing your thoughts. It's always a pleasure to see you both and your lovely camper, Herman. It's good to hear the croissants and cakes are as popular as ever. See you again soon we hope. All the best. Tara White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (758)
There are newer reviews for The Old Oaks Touring Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

500 - 506 of 758 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

This place is amazing! Cleaner than clean, beautifully looked after, stunning location and no squealing kids. Lots of lovely dogs around but all very well looked-after with walking places. They really have thought of everything, right down to the recycling. You do really feel so close to nature here, the robins like to share your Rich Tea biccies too.
Bliss!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank antoinetteforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theoldoaks, Manager at The Old Oaks Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review Antoinette. It's lovely to hear when our guests have enjoyed our park. Our robin is happy too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My wife and I have just had a glamping break at Old Oaks and we are amazed at how good this park is, the location is just perfect and the washrooms unbelievable. We have been caravaners for 30 years plus and we can only say this is probably the best site we have been to and will return again with our caravan. The staff cannot do enough for you. It is just perfect,

Room Tip: anywere on this site is perfect
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theleader0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theoldoaks, Manager at The Old Oaks Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Big thanks for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We're very happy to hear you had such a lovely time. Hope to see you with your caravan soon! All the best. Tara White ~ Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We have just had our first visit to The Old Oaks Touring Park and it certainly won't be our last. Wow, what a fantastic site. The facilities are first class, the staff are all fab, no signs up about what you can't do, great information room and lovely location, it is the best site we have ever stayed on. A big thank you for providing such a good well thought out site that really does put the customer first, and it doesn't close the toilets and showers at times just when people, on holiday, want to use them - unlike the Caravan Club. Keep on doing what you are doing so well. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank JanetC58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theoldoaks, Manager at The Old Oaks Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Wow indeed! Thank you for such a wonderful review. It's so nice to hear such positive feedback and it spurs us on to keep doing what we're doing, plus a little bit more. See you again soon, we hope. Tara White ~ Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just back form a four night stay at this site. I cannot praise the staff and facilities highly enough. From dog walking to Shower block, if this site isn't for you then maybe you should consider giving up your caravan.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keithhill58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theoldoaks, Manager at The Old Oaks Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for your very positive feedback. We're very lucky to have such an amazing team who work so hard to make everyone's stay enjoyable. Please come again soon. Best wishes Tara White ~ Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Wow. 1st impressions do count and these were amazing from check in to leaving after a 7 night stay everything was excellent. From friendly staff to fabulous facilities, everything was first class. Very dog friendly Buddy used the dog walk at least 4 times a day and the doggy shower which even had hot water! My husband fished most days and caught every time. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theoldoaks, Manager at The Old Oaks Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hi Julie. Thank you for your lovely comments. We're so pleased that you and Buddy had such an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. All the best. Tara White ~ Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We arrived at Old Oaks on Sunday 1st June for our honeymoon. As soon as we arrived we were impressed - the drive way up was lovely, check in was so easy and the wardens welcoming and friendly. The site is beautifully laid out and landscaped and each of the pitches is roomy and have just the right amount of privacy - we were in the Walnut Circle which was lovely! The site is well positioned for walks to Glastonbury Tor (a steep climb but well worth it for the views) and also for Glastonbury itself. There are lots of dog friendly places to visit in the area, including eateries, and the dog exercise area on site is excellent. The showers and toilets are modern and spotlessly clean and I particularly liked the unisex shower/toilets which were are more private.There are freshly baked cakes in the shop every day, and superb bread from a local baker which you can order. The fish and chip delivery on Friday is a nice touch too. Me and the new hubby thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will be back! 10 out of 10!

Room Tip: We would recommend pitch 9 on the Walnut Circle. Lots of room and very private.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theoldoaks, Manager at The Old Oaks Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

What a lovely review; thank you so much. Firstly, congratulations on your new marriage and secondly, thank you for choosing to spend your honeymoon here with us. Pitch 9 on the circle is an excellent choice for those wanting that extra big of privacy and we're very happy to took advantage of the fish and chip delivery service. We hope you'll return on your wedding anniversary! All the best for your new life together. Tara White ~ Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Glastonbury
Travelodge Glastonbury
#2 of 5 in Glastonbury
313 reviews
7.2 mi away
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
#1 of 2 in Shepton Mallet
981 reviews
21.0 mi away
The Bath Priory
The Bath Priory
#12 of 32 in Bath
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
The Mount Somerset Hotel
0.2 mi away
Middlewick Holiday Cottages
Middlewick Holiday Cottages
#2 of 22 in Glastonbury
405 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Covenstead Glastonbury
The Covenstead Glastonbury
#1 of 53 in Glastonbury
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Oaks Touring Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Oaks Touring Park

Address: Wick Farm Wick | Wick, Glastonbury BA6 8JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Glastonbury
Price Range: £11 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Old Oaks Touring Park 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Oaks Touring park is an award-winning, adult-only campsite and touring park offering 5 star facilities in an outstanding environment. Set amidst tranquil Somerset countryside with spacious landscaped pitches, stunning views and spotless facilities it is the perfect place to relax and unwind. Perfect for walking and cycling. Only 3/4 mile from Glastonbury Tor. Course fishing onsite. Great shop with local produce, delicious home reared beef and fresh cakes daily. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Old Oaks Touring Park Hotel Glastonbury
The Old Oaks Touring Park Glastonbury, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing