We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glamping cabins or pods brilliant”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glastonbury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Old Oaks Touring Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We've been here twice and used the cabins on both occasions they are brilliant . The site is of excellent standard and the facilities are the best we've seen . It's an adult only site which just adds to the peace and tranquility of the surroundings . It's excellent for fishing as it has it's own beautiful lake. The staff are always friendly and eager to help and have made this a most enjoyable stay . It's a must for travelling to all the local sites including the Tor , Wells and Bath. Glastonbury the nearest place to visit is perfect and just a short walk over the fields on a sunny day .

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theoldoaks, Manager at The Old Oaks Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Big thanks for sharing your experience in our camping cabins. We're so blessed to have such a lovely quiet countryside setting, but equally well placed to visit all the local sites. We hope you'll continue to keep coming to see us.

All the best
Tara & the OO Team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (754)
There are newer reviews for The Old Oaks Touring Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

478 - 484 of 754 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

I have been camping since aged 10. I am now 40! This is the best campsite i have ever stayed in! I am amazed at the size of the pitches and the vast amount of wildlife easily spottable around the park. Papers and fresh bread delivered to site in the morning and an amazing fishing lake. Even if you dont fish it is stunningly beautiful. So much effort has gone into this site, not allowing under 18s is a good move too.
This site also has the most up to date, clean and beautiful amenities block i have ever seen!
WOW this defo has the WOW factor

Room Tip: All equally good. Hardstanding have power whilst grass do not seem to have power.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trueblueHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theoldoaks, Manager at The Old Oaks Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

We feel humbled that you consider us the best site in your 30 years of camping. That's so amazing. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Hope to see you again in the future.

All the best
Tara & the OO Team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

+ quiet
+ beautiful
+ friendly
+ location
+ no kids

When I was a kid it was still a family campsite, now it is 18+ only. Love it :) Walk up to the beautiful Tor from the right place. Stay in the orchard for the best places imho.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We have just returned from a 6 night break at Old Oaks, The pitches, Surrounding area and Service from the staff was first class. They have the best facilities block I have ever used. We will definitely be returning in the future, The dog walk was a very good size and well looked after. It was very quiet and everything that you would want from a tranquil site

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Carole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Don't need to say much really apart from the fact that all the 4 star and above reviews are all true. This place is the best, end of conversation. If you rate it less than 4, give up camping/caravaning and stay in a poncy 5 star hotel. Its your money your wasting.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank puggwash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just returned from 12 days of absolute bliss.
We first visited The Old Oaks July last year, to view the location and facilities. We booked there and then for this year, after 2 days (of 12) we had fallen so in love with The Old Oaks, we booked again for next year.
The peace and tranquility are second to none. It ticks all the boxes and more, with the friendliness of all the staff and nothing is too much trouble. They do their upmost to accommodate any reasonable request you may have.
The facilities are classed as 5 star but we would say higher.
The shop has a large selection of various things which will help all who stay there.
Now for the home made cakes, we think everyone else has mentioned these and they have to be sampled! Forget the diet your on holiday let your taste buds confirm how good they are, thank you Linda, they really are amazing. Our favourites......... Mars bar cake also Strawberry& vanilla.

Only complaint we had to go home!!

See you next year, can't wait
Colin & Gil

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dylanfrazer93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have limited experience of UK sites but we were very impressed. However from our experience of travelling all over the US and and parts of Canada with a motorhome, the site compares extremely well.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Glastonbury
Travelodge Glastonbury
#2 of 5 in Glastonbury
311 reviews
7.2 mi away
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
#1 of 2 in Shepton Mallet
979 reviews
21.0 mi away
The Bath Priory
The Bath Priory
#11 of 31 in Bath
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
18.5 mi away
The Mount Somerset Hotel
0.2 mi away
Middlewick Holiday Cottages
Middlewick Holiday Cottages
#2 of 22 in Glastonbury
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Oaks Touring Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Oaks Touring Park

Address: Wick Farm Wick | Wick, Glastonbury BA6 8JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Glastonbury
Price Range: £11 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Old Oaks Touring Park 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Oaks Touring park is an award-winning, adult-only campsite and touring park offering 5 star facilities in an outstanding environment. Set amidst tranquil Somerset countryside with spacious landscaped pitches, stunning views and spotless facilities it is the perfect place to relax and unwind. Perfect for walking and cycling. Only 3/4 mile from Glastonbury Tor. Course fishing onsite. Great shop with local produce, delicious home reared beef and fresh cakes daily. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Old Oaks Touring Park Hotel Glastonbury
The Old Oaks Touring Park Glastonbury, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing