We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Old Oaks Touring Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glastonbury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Old Oaks Touring Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Midlands UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“First class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Excellent site with first class facilities. The new shower block is very luxurious. This is an adult only site where we had an excellent stay. Lots to see and do in the area. Cakes for sale in the shop are delicious and husband enjoyed the fishing.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank June-61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    642
    9
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
39
522
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

The site is so relaxing and friendly, the scenery is spectacular. The facilities are the best I have ever seen. Everyone is so helpful and kind. The hard standing is even suitable for tents. Ideally situated for travelling to coast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We had 10 night's stay in July my wife and I and the two dog's. The park was beautiful and the staff were fantastic nothing was to much
trouble. The dog walks were fantastic. will be back in October for a week. Just perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeMcclelland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

The Old Oaks is one of the best sites you will ever stay on if you are looking for peace and quiet.
The shower block puts most top hotels to shame and is always absolutely immaculate
We will be going back very soon

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheerness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

My last day today :( I shall be back. Such an amazing place !! I booked and read the reviews and I thought well it can't be as good as all that !! But it is. The minibus trips are a godsend as I am a solo traveller. Went on three !!! And I have been helping out with the quality control of the cakes on a daily basis. I wish I could fish. Had a lovely walk round the pond this morning !! Lots of fish x shall definately be back xx

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Josie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is the best campsite we have ever stayed at. We can't fault it!
The pitches are spacious and well spread out. The facilities are second to none!
The owners and wardens have thought of everything. Perfect!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dezandteb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We have been going for several years to this fantastic site. The hospitality is outstanding, the facilities are outstanding, the location is outstanding.......basically the whole experience is OUTSTANDING.
A highly recommended touring park for campers, touring homes and caravans.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
7.0 mi away
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
#1 of 2 in Shepton Mallet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
4.6 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Covenstead Glastonbury
The Covenstead Glastonbury
#1 of 56 in Glastonbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Middlewick Holiday Cottages
Middlewick Holiday Cottages
#2 of 19 in Glastonbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Oaks Touring Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Oaks Touring Park

Property: The Old Oaks Touring Park
Address: Wick Farm Wick | Wick, Glastonbury BA6 8JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Glastonbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Old Oaks Touring Park 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Oaks Touring park is an award-winning, adult-only campsite and touring park offering 5 star facilities in an outstanding environment. Set amidst tranquil Somerset countryside with spacious landscaped pitches, stunning views and spotless facilities it is the perfect place to relax and unwind. Perfect for walking and cycling. Only 3/4 mile from Glastonbury Tor. Course fishing onsite. Great shop with local produce, delicious home reared beef and fresh cakes daily. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Old Oaks Touring Park Hotel Glastonbury
The Old Oaks Touring Park Glastonbury, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing