We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“try beating this one!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Old Oaks Touring Park and Glamping
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 22 August 2014

stayed here twice last month ad boy were we glad we found this gem of a touring park,the toilet/shower block i mistook for the reception area as i couldnt believe it was the shower block. absolutely stunning! best ive ever used.the site itself is immaculate,the little shop stocks everything you need and more! staff really lovely and helpful.love the fact its adult only as well. my only critisism (and its a small one)they need a bit more lighting near the shower/toilet block.its quite dark when you approach it late at night. are going back there next month,

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank helen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 777 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Just returned from a 2 week stay at Old Oaks . Our first of many i hope. The caravan site is as it said in the Tranquil leaflet, TRANQUIL . it is so relaxing, from the moment you arrive . everything has been thought of , from the dog walk, all fenced in , doggy bags and hand cleanser & dog showers, to the delicious home made cakes, although we never got to try the mars bar cake as it was always sold out as soon as it arrived. the facilities were spotless the grounds , which are vast , were kept clean and very tidy, everything is recycled where possible . there is even a separate washing machine for you dog towels . how thoughtful . the staff are very helpful when asked anything but leave you alone to enjoy your holiday . all in all a fantastic holiday site , we look forward to return one day .. sooner than later .

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed here in July and have booked already for September. 5 star facilities and great location, plenty to do in the area. Very dog friendly with enclosed safe dog walk, the dogs loved it! This will be a regular for us

Room Tip: All pitches a good aize
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Milolulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Excellent site with first class facilities. The new shower block is very luxurious. This is an adult only site where we had an excellent stay. Lots to see and do in the area. Cakes for sale in the shop are delicious and husband enjoyed the fishing.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank June-61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The site is so relaxing and friendly, the scenery is spectacular. The facilities are the best I have ever seen. Everyone is so helpful and kind. The hard standing is even suitable for tents. Ideally situated for travelling to coast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We had 10 night's stay in July my wife and I and the two dog's. The park was beautiful and the staff were fantastic nothing was to much
trouble. The dog walks were fantastic. will be back in October for a week. Just perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikeMcclelland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The Old Oaks is one of the best sites you will ever stay on if you are looking for peace and quiet.
The shower block puts most top hotels to shame and is always absolutely immaculate
We will be going back very soon

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stewart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glastonbury hotels
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Red Lion West Pennard
The Red Lion West Pennard
#1 of 2 in West Pennard
124 reviews
1.5 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
141 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Glastonbury Townhouse
The Glastonbury Townhouse
#3 of 53 in Glastonbury
271 reviews
1.3 mi away
Haydn House
Haydn House
#5 of 53 in Glastonbury
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Oaks Touring Park and Glamping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Oaks Touring Park and Glamping

Address: Wick Farm Wick | Wick, Glastonbury BA6 8JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Glastonbury
Price Range: £50 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Old Oaks Touring Park and Glamping 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old Oaks Touring park is an award-winning, adult-only campsite and touring park offering 5 star facilities in an outstanding environment. Set amidst tranquil Somerset countryside with spacious landscaped pitches, stunning views and spotless facilities it is the perfect place to relax and unwind. Perfect for walking and cycling. Only 3/4 mile from Glastonbury Tor. 1/2 acre coarse fishing lake onsite. Great shop and off licence with local produce, delicious home reared beef and fresh cakes daily. The 15 acre, rural site comprises of 6 separate areas, all with their own unique appeal. There are 88 touring pitches (all hard stand with electric), 6 glamping pods, 2 luxury shepherd huts and 4 mini cedar lodges. 2 of the accommodation have their own wood-fired hot tub. All have outdoor seating and own fire pit. All pitches and accommodation are dog friendly and the grounds are well cared for. Added extras include 5 x takeaway nights, free walking & cycling maps, WIFI and much more.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Old Oaks Touring Park and Glamping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Oaks Touring Park Hotel Glastonbury
Old Oaks Touring Park And Glamping Glastonbury, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing